Asset Publisher

Health Minister Receives OHSU Director of Autism Research

Health Minister Receives OHSU Director of Autism Research

Health Minister Receives OHSU Director of Autism Research

30/3/2016

H.E. Dr. Ahmed bin Mohammed al-Saidi, Minister of Health received in his office today (Wednesday) Prof. Erik Fombonne, professor of psychiatry and Director of Autism Research at the Oregon Health & Science University (OHSU) in the United States of America, currently visiting the Sultanate.

The visit aims to set multi-sectorial national strategy of autism spectrum disorders. During the meeting, the two sides discussed the global and current status of the children with autism spectrum disorder in the Sultanate.

The Minister stressed that the Sultanate pay great attention to this category, as well as to provide the best health, educational, social and rehabilitation services and others. He also pointed out that the Ministry has sought to provide early detection services of the autism spectrum disorder within the health services package for child at the primary health care institutions.

In addition, Dr. al-Saidi reiterated the need to increase the awareness of the medical staff on this disorder, as well as the importance of scientific research and studies in this field. Furthermore, increasing the community awareness on mental child health and behavioral development.

   



Comments

الاسيت ببليشر

وزير الصحة يبحث اضطراب طيف التوحد

وزير الصحة يبحث اضطراب طيف التوحد

وزير الصحة يبحث اضطراب طيف التوحد

30/3/2016

استقبل معالي الدكتور أحمد بن محمد السعيدي وزير الصحة صباح اليوم (الأربعاء) البروفيسور ايريك فومبونه أستاذ الطب النفسي ومدير أبحاث التوحد بجامعة أوريغون للصحة والعلوم بالويالات المتحدة الأمريكية، وذلك خلال زيارته للسلطنة، للمساعدة في وضع الاستراتيجية الوطنية متعددة القطاعات للتعامل مع حالات اضطراب طيف التوحد .

تم خلال اللقاء مناقشة الوضع العالمي والوضع الراهن في السلطنة للأطفال المصابين باضطراب طيف التوحد وأكد معاليه أن السلطنة تولي اهتمام كبيرا بهذه الفئة وأن هناك توجه  لتقديم أفضل الخدمات الصحية والتعليمية والاجتماعية والتأهيلية وغيرها .

كما أوضح معاليه على سعي وزارة الصحة لتقديم خدمات الكشف المبكر عن اضطراب طيف التوحد ضمن حزمة الخدمات الصحية للطفل في مؤسسات الرعاية الصحية الأولية حيث سيتم تحديث بطاقة صحة الطفل لتتضمن معايير للكشف المبكر عن هذا الاضطراب ابتداء من عمر 18 شهرا.  

كما أكد معاليه على ضرورة رفع مستوى الكادر الطبي بهذا الاضطراب وأهمية إجراء البحوث والدراسات العلمية لتطوير الخدمات المقدمة لهذه الفئة من الأطفال، وزيادة الوعي المجتمعي بصحة الطفل النفسية والتطور السلوكي وكيفية التعامل مع هذه الفئة من الأطفال .



Comments