Asset Publisher

MOH Clarify Treatment Abroad Issues

MOH Clarify Treatment Abroad Issues

MOH Clarify Treatment Abroad Issues


The Ministry of Health (MOH) is keen to provide the health services to citizens in its various institutions.

The health care system consists of three integrated levels; the primary, the secondary and the tertiary level. The primary health care level is the effective and high quality level provided by the health centers, polyclinics and hospitals that covers all the areas in the Sultanate. The secondary health care level is provided by the referral hospitals in the Governorates, as well as the hospitals in the Wilayats. The tertiary health care level is the high-tech specialized health care services provided by hospitals like; Royal, Khawla and Al-Nahda. Ibn Sina Hospital is also a tertiary health care specialized hospital.  

At present, number of hospitals in the Sultanate reached (70) hospitals and (49) of them are affiliated to the Ministry of Health. Number of beds in all these hospitals are reached (6468) beds at a rate of (15.6) beds per 10,000 of the population, of which (4998) beds are affiliated to the Ministry’s hospitals in the rate of (77%) of the total beds in the hospitals in the Sultanate.   

From this point, an official source at the (MOH) appealed to the citizens who travel abroad for treatment at their own expenses to be fully aware of their health condition before traveling. Some of these cases has no treatment abroad, while treatment of most of these cases is available in the Sultanate.

In addition, some patients have complications while they are receiving treatment abroad, this resulted to admit them in the Intensive Care Unit (ICU). Accordingly, they are demanding the Ministry to cover the expenses in order to return to the country.

The Ministry advises the citizens to contact the Department of Treatment Abroad to identify the specialized and accredited hospitals. It also warns the citizens not to deal with the hospitals that aim on profitability and trading only.

The source added also that the Ministry does not recommend the elderly who cannot bear traveling or who suffering from some chronic diseases and require a long period of time for treatment like cancers to travel abroad for treatment. The patient often informed that no success treatment is available and in some cases, the treatment abroad is completely the same with the treatment in the health institutions in the Sultanate.

The Department of Treatment Abroad revealed that the number of cases that have been brought back from Thailand in 2015 is reached (10) cases. While, from India it reached in 2015 (47) cases. In 2014, the number of brought back cases is reached to (36) cases.

Recently, the Ministry faces many difficulties and costs a large sums of money to bring back the critically ill patients that need a medical staff from abroad along with assistive devices, as well as cases that dead while treating abroad.

الاسيت ببليشر

إرشادات للمواطنين حول العلاج بالخارج

إرشادات للمواطنين حول العلاج بالخارج

إرشادات للمواطنين حول العلاج بالخارج

31/5/2016

تحرص وزارة الصحة على تقديم وتوفير كافة الخدمات الصحية للمواطنين في مؤسساتها المختلفة ، سواء كانت الخدمات الصحية الأولية والثانوية والثلاثية .

حيث تتكون منظومة الرعاية الصحية من ثلاثة مستويات متكاملة هي الرعاية الصحية الأولية الفعالة وعالية الجودة التي تقدمها المراكز والمجمعات الصحية والمستشفيات المحلية التي تغطي كافة مناطق وولايات السلطنة، ثم المستوى الثاني وهو الرعاية الصحية الثانوية التي تقدمها المستشفيات المرجعية الموجودة في كل  بعض المدن عالية الكثافة السكانية ، ومحافظات ومناطق السلطنة ومستشفيات الولايات الموجودة في بعض الولايات الرئيسية التي تقدم رعاية طبية والتخصصية، وتوفر رعاية أكثر مهارة وتخصصا، ثم المستوى الثالث وهو الرعاية الصحية التخصصية عالية التقنية، التي توفرها المستشفيات الكبيرة في محافظة مسقط وهي المستشفى السلطاني ومستشفى خولة والنهضة ، وهي جميعها مستشفيات ذات طبيعة شاملة تعمل كمستشفيات مرجعية لكافة أنحاء السلطنة. ويعتبر مستشفى المسرة بمحافظة مسقط مستشفى تخصصيا من المستوى الثالث للأمراض النفسية والعصبية.

وفي الوقت الحاضر، وصل عدد المستشفيات في السلطنة إلى (70) مستشفى منها (49) مستشفى تابعا لوزارة الصحة. كما بلغ عدد أسرة هذه المستشفيات جميعها (6468) سريرا بمعدل (15.6) سريرا لكل 10.000 من السكان، منها (4998) سريرا تابعا لمستشفيات وزارة الصحة بنسبة 77% من جملة أسرة المستشفيات في السلطنة .

ومن هذا المنطلق فقد ناشد مصدر مسؤول بوزارة الصحة المواطنين الذين يتوجهون بذويهم للعلاج خارج السلطنة على نفقتهم الخاصة أن يكونوا أكثر إلماما وإدراكا بكل ما يتعلق بحالة المريض قبل الشروع للسفر، فبعض هذه الحالات تعتبر متقدمة وقد لا يختلف علاجها بالخارج عن ما هو متوفرا بالسلطنة ؛ فضلا على أن بعض المرضى تحدث لهم مضاعفات وقد يرقدون على اثرها في أقسام العناية المُركزة ويتكلفون مبالغ باهضة ، ومن ثم  يطالبون الوزارة بتحمل التكاليف المالية لإعادتهم إلى أرض الوطن .

كما وتنصح الوزارة المواطنين بالتواصل مع دائرة العلاج بالخارج لمعرفة المستشفيات المتخصصة والمعتمدة وكذلك أخذ النصيحة من الأطباء الإستشاريين عن جدوى العلاج في مثل هذه الحالات ، كما أنها تحذر المواطنين من التعامل مع المستشفيات التي تقوم على أساس الربحية والتجارة .

وأضاف المصدر بأن الوزارة لا تنصح بسفر كبار السن الغير قادرين على تحمل السفر أو من يعانون من بعض الأمراض المستعصية أو الحرجة أو وصلت لمستويات متقدمة ويسافرون بدون استشارة الطبيب المعالج ، أو التي تتطلب علاجا لفترة طويلة من الزمن كعلاج السرطانات، لأنه غالبا ما يتم ابلاغ المريض أنه لا يوجد علاج ناجع، ولأنه في أغلب الحالات يكون العلاج بالخارج متوافقا تماما مع العلاج في المؤسسات الصحية داخل السلطنة.

يذكر بأن عدد الحالات التي تم ارجاعها بحسب احصائيات دائرة العلاج بالخارج لعام 2015 من مملكة تايلند قد وصلت إلى أكثر من عشر حالات .  

فيما وصل عدد الحالات المعادة من جمهورية الهند لعام 2015 ؛ 47 حالة وفي عام 2014 كانت 36 حالة ، مع أخذ بالاعتبار أن هناك حالات كثيرة تأتي من دول أخرى.

وقد تكفلت وزارة الصحة في الآونة الأخيرة بإرجاع المرضى من ذوي الحالات الحرجة التي تحتاج الى طاقم ومرافق أو المرضى الذين يفارقون الحياة اُثناء تواجدهم بالخارج.



Comments