Asset Publisher

Al Dhahira Health Services Coordination & Follow-up Committee Meets

Al Dhahira Health Services Coordination & Follow-up Committee Meets

Al Dhahira Health Services Coordination & Follow-up Committee Meets


The first meeting of the Coordination and Follow-up Committee, for AL Dhahira Health Services held today (Wednesday) under the chairmanship of H.E. Dr. Darweesh bin Saif Al-Maharbi, Undersecretary of Ministry of Health (MOH) for Administrative & Financial Affairs.

The meeting comes within the framework of follow-up the provision of healthcare at the Governorate of AL Dhahira, as well as reviewing the obstacles and challenges that encountered the implementation and the development of work process in the Governorate.

The meeting was attended by the Director General of the Governorate’s Health Services, Director of Ibri Hospital, Director of Primary Health Care, Director of Administrative Affairs, Director of Financial Affairs, Director of Nursing, along with the Director of Planning and Studies in the Governorate.

Number of topics were discussed during the meeting; such as identifying the committee’s duties and specialties, reviewing the Governorate’s health services indicators along with the primary, secondary, and tertiary healthcare services.

It is worth to mention that the Governorates’ Coordination & Follow-up Committees for Health Services were formed according to the Ministerial Decision, issued by the Minister of Health and presided over by the MOH Undersecretaries as well as the MOH Advisor for Health Affairs.

On the other hand, the Undersecretary also visited the site of the new Renal Medicine Unit project in Ibri Hospital in order to inspect the workflow and its readiness.

The project is a new addition to the primary healthcare services that the government is seeking to provide to all population with the utmost quality and advancements. 

The new Unit, which built on an area of 88/1217 sq. m. contains 17 beds divided into two wards each ward equipped with 7 beds and other 3 beds for isolation, nursing office, Peritoneal dialysis training room, reception and checkup room, doctor room, males & females waiting hall, and employees rest area.

In addition, the Unit is prepared with rooms for clean and used tools, a room for electronics and networking, medical equipment workshop, and a store.

The Renal Unit has also water purification equipment which using for dialysis process according to the latest international standards. It is linked with the Hospital through inner corridors, as well as all the hospital’s electronic systems are connected with it.

The project includes adding eight ambulances parking for Ibri Hospital, besides providing an extra 70 car parking for the outpatients.

H.E. Al-Maharbi was accompanied by Eng. Jamal Al Shanfari, MOH Director General for Projects & Engineering Affairs, and Ali Al-Habsi, Director General of AL-Dahira Health Services, along with number of senior officials.

الاسيت ببليشر

وكيل وزارة الصحة يترأس الاجتماع الأول للجنة تنسيق ومتابعة أعمال الخدمات الصحية بالظاهرة ويتفقد سير العمل بمشروع وحدة طب الكلى الجديد

وكيل وزارة الصحة يترأس الاجتماع الأول للجنة تنسيق ومتابعة أعمال الخدمات الصحية بالظاهرة ويتفقد سير العمل بمشروع وحدة طب الكلى الجديد

وكيل وزارة الصحة يترأس الاجتماع الأول للجنة تنسيق ومتابعة أعمال الخدمات الصحية بالظاهرة ويتفقد سير العمل بمشروع وحدة طب الكلى الجديد

25/10/2017

     ترأس سعادة الدكتور/ درويش بن سيف المحاربي وكيل وزارة الصحة للشئون الإدارية والمالية صباح اليوم الأربعاء الاجتماع الأول للجنة تنسيق ومتابعة أعمال الخدمات الصحية بمحافظة الظاهرة، الذي يأتي ضمن إطار متابعة وتنفيذ سير العمل في تقديم الرعاية الصحية بمحافظة الظاهرة والوقوف على الصعوبات والمعوقات التي تواجه تنفيذ وتطوير العمل بالمحافظة.

ضم الاجتماع في عضويته مدير عام الخدمات الصحية بالمحافظة ومدير مستشفى عبري المرجعي ومدير دائرة الرعاية الصحية الأولية ومدير دائرة الشئون الإدارية ومدير دائرة الشئون المالية ومدير دائرة التمريض ومدير دائرة التخطيط والدراسات بالمحافظة.

تم في الاجتماع استعراض عدد من المواضيع، من أهمها التعريف بمهام واختصاصات اللجنة ومؤشرات الخدمات الصحية بالمحافظة والخدمات الصحية للرعاية الصحية الأولية والرعاية الصحية الثانوية والثالثية.

تجدر الإشارة إلى أنه قد تم تشكيل لجان للتنسيق والمتابعة لأعمال الخدمات الصحية على مستوى المحافظات بموجب قرار وزاري عن معالي الدكتور وزير الصحة، برئاسة أصحاب السعادة وكلاء الوزارة ومستشار الوزارة للشئون الصحية.

بعد ذلك قام سعادة الدكتور وكيل الشؤون الادارية والمالية بزيارة لمشروع وحدة طب الكلى الجديد بمستشفى عبري وذلك للوقوف على جاهزية المشروع الذي يعتبر إضافة جديدة للخدمات الصحية للرعاية الصحية الأولية التي تسعى الحكومة جاهدة لتوفيرها للمواطنين بما يضمن مراعاة الجودة وضمان إيصال أحدث الخدمات الصحية.

المشروع الذي يقام على مساحة (88/1217) متر مربع يحتوي على (17) سريرا مقسمة على صالتين كل صالة تحتوي على (7) أسرّة و(3) أسرّة لغرف العزل مقسمة على غرفتين، ومكتب للتمريض وغرفة للتدريب على الغسيل البريتوني وغرفة للاستقبال والفحص وغرفة للطبيب وغرفة للانتظار للرجال والنساء مجهزة بدورات مياه وغرف لاستراحة الموظفين للرجال والنساء مع دورات مياه.

إضافة لذلك فقد تم تزويد الوحدة بغرف لتجميع الأدوات النظيفة والمتسخة وغرفة لأجهزة الكهرباء والتحكم بالشبكات وورشة للمعدات الطبية ومخزن خاص.

كما تم تزويد الوحدة بمعدات تنقية المياه التي يتم استخدامها لمرضى غسيل الكلى وفق أحدث المواصفات العالمية، وتم إنشاء غرفة لتجهيز الأدوات والمعدات الطبية بالوحدة، بالإضافة لمواقف للمراجعين والموظفين. وقد تم ربط الوحدة بممرات داخلية بالمستشفى وربط جميع الأنظمة الإلكترونية بالمستشفى.

شمل المشروع كذلك إضافة (8) مواقف لسيارات الإسعاف التابعة لمستشفى عبري بالإضافة لعمل مواقف إضافية لمراجعي المستشفى بما يزيد عن (70) موقفاً.

رافق سعادته أثناء زيارة المشروع كلا من المهندس جمال الشنفري مدير عام المشاريع والشؤون الهندسية بالوزارة والشيخ علي بن عبدالله الحبسي مدير عام الخدمات الصحية بمحافظة الظاهرة والدكتور ناصر الشكيلي مدير مستشفى عبري وعدد من المسؤولين.



Comments