Asset Publisher

Second Omani-German Stroke Conference Began

Second Omani-German Stroke Conference Began

Second Omani-German Stroke Conference Began


The scientific sessions of the second Omani-German Stroke Conference commenced on Sunday. The sessions included papers on stroke care development in Oman, the importance of quality and safety of patient's treatment, as well as therapeutic methods.

The papers also touched on the current status of developing a stroke database in order to facilitate conducting scientific researches in all aspects related to strokes, the importance of telestroke networks and role of stroke-nurse education.

The Conference was inaugurated yesterday at Grand Hyatt Hotel under the patronage of H.E. Dr. Ahmed bin Mohammed Al-Saidi, Minister of Health in the presence of H.E. Dr. Volker Wissing, Minister of Economic Affairs, Transport, Agriculture and Viniculture of the State of Rhineland-Palatinate of the Federal Republic of Germany along with a number of MOH senior officials.

Dr. Al-Saidi pointed out that; we need all to work together to prevent or at least to minimize the risks of strokes. The government and health institutions can offer the best care, but before that, there must be an awareness of how to prevent such diseases and the early detection. However, if the family, the health care provider and the community knew what to do and where to go for help when they see the first signs of stroke, I think the result of the disease will be much better.

The Minister also praised the relations between Oman and German and he said that we need to see it even stronger and better and we look forward to training the Omani medical cadres.

Dr. Amal Al-Hashmi, Senior Consultant and Head of Central Stroke Unit stressed that this conference is an opportunity for all experts interested in the field of stroke and it is meet and share their expertise and experiences. It is also a great chance to highlight the updates in the field of stroke, and strengthening the relationship between the professionals in this field by sharing ideas and common issues related to patient care, education, and research.

She pointed out that the Conference will cover many interesting topics such as, telestroke, cryptogenic stroke, rehabilitation post-stroke, and definitely development of care of stroke in Oman.

Dr. Amal added that, the support we have received from our Ministry of Health (MOH) in this field is endless. Today, we have three functioning stroke units and another one waiting to function soon. I am also very proud to tell you that each year we have been training more nurses in how to take care of stroke patients. We also manage to publish new research paper in this field.

She also added that with more than sixteen million stroke per year worldwide, stroke is considered the second leading cause of death and third cause of disability worldwide. Stroke continues to be responsible for more deaths then Aids, TB, and malaria combined. With aging societies and increasing risk factors like hypertension, diabetes, and others the burden of these diseases are even expected to increase. Therefore, stroke prevention and treatment deserve a high priority in the health care system.

The Conference aimed at promoting the joint cooperation between the Sultanate and Germany in the field of stroke, highlighting the latest scientific and medical updates on strokes and raising the level of healthcare services in the health institutions in the Sultanate in this regard, sharing experiences, developing medical skills in the field of strokes.

الاسيت ببليشر

المؤتمر العماني الألماني الثاني للسكتة الدماغية

المؤتمر العماني الألماني الثاني للسكتة الدماغية

المؤتمر العماني الألماني الثاني للسكتة الدماغية

13/3/2018

بدأت صباح اليوم الأثنين الجلسات العلمية للمؤتمر العماني الألماني الثاني للسكتة الدماغية الذي تنظمه وزارة الصحة ويستمر لمدة يومين، وذلك بمشاركة أكثر من 350 مشاركاً من مختلف المؤسسات الصحية بالسلطنة.

 وقد تضمنت الجلسات أوراق عمل تتضمن التطور التدريجي لخدمة السكتة الدماغية في السلطنة، ولمحة عن أهمية الجودة والسلامة في علاج المرضى في طب المخ والأعصاب بالسكتة الدماغية، والطرق والأساليب العلاجية التي يحتاجها المريض من تأهيل وتقديم الحماية والوقاية الثانوية للمرضى، وبحث تطبيق آليات ذات فعالية في السكتات الدماغية.

 كما تطرقت أوراق العمل إلى الوضع الراهن حول كيفية إيجاد منظومة بيانات لمرضى السكتة الدماغية لفتح المجال أمام البحث العلمي المنظم، وبناء قاعدة بيانات للمصابين بالمرض لتسهيل وضع دراسات علمية في الجوانب التي تتعلق به، واستعراض أهمية وجود شبكة متخصصة ومناقشة التطبيب في السكتة الدماغية عن بعد؛ وهو مفهوم جديد سيساهم في تقديم العلاج عن طريق الربط بالفيديو والصورة لرؤية المريض واتخاذ اللازم في علاجه، وأهمية التثقيف والتدريب المستمر لممرضات السكتة الدماغية وفق ما يستحدث من دراسات جديدة.

وكان المؤتمر قد أفتتح مساء أمس السبت بفندق جراند حياة مسقط تحت رعاية معالي الدكتور أحمد بن محمد بن عبيد السعيدي وزير الصحة، بحضور معالي الدكتور فولكير ويسينج وزير الشؤون الاقتصادية والنقل والزراعة بولاية راينلاند فالتس بجمهورية ألمانيا الاتحادية وعدد من أصحاب السعادة والمسؤولين بوزارة الصحة.

وقد ألقى معالي الدكتور وزير الصحة كلمة أوضح فيها أنه يجب بذل مزيد من الجهد للعمل جميعاً من أجل الوقاية من السكتة الدماغية أو على الأقل التقليل من مخاطرها.

وأضاف معاليه: بأن الحكومة ممثلة في المؤسسات الصحية تقدم أفضل رعاية لمرضى السكتة الدماغية؛ ولكن يجب أن يكون هناك في الوقت نفسه وعي بكيفية الوقاية من مثل هذه الأمراض، وكذلك التشخيص المبكر بحيث إذا أدركت عائلة المصاب ومقدم الرعاية الصحية والمجتمع العلامات الاولى للإصابة بالسكتة الدماغية فان النتائج ستكون افضل بكثير.

كما أشاد معاليه بالعلاقات بين السلطنة والمانيا من ناحية التعاون الصحي وقال: اننا بحاجة إلى تقوية هذه العلاقة ، ونحن نتطلع إلى تدريب الكوادر الطبية العمانية في ألمانيا.

وكانت الدكتورة أمل بنت محمد  الهاشمية استشارية أولى في طب المخ والاعصاب ورئيسة المؤتمر العماني الالماني الثاني للسكتة الدماغية  قد ألقت كلمة أوضحت فيها أن هذا المؤتمر يؤكد علاقات التعاون المشترك بين السلطنة ومقاطعة راينلاند فايلز الألمانية، وأنه يعد فرصة لجميع الخبراء والمهتمين بمجال السكتة الدماغية لتبادل خبراتهم وتجاربهم، كما أنه فرصة كبيرة لتسليط الضوء على اهم المستجدات في هذا المجال وتقوية العلاقات من خلال تبادل الأفكار والمواضيع المشتركة المتعلقة برعاية المرضى والتثقيف والبحوث.

وأضافت الهاشمية: بأن دعم وزارة الصحة في مجال وحدات السكتة الدماغية غير محدود؛ حيث توجد الآن ثلاث وحدات وسيتم تشغيل وحدة جديدة أخرى قريباً، كما نقوم أيضا بتدريب العديد من الممرضين والممرضات سنويا حول آلية العناية بمرضى السكتة الدماغية،، إضافة إلى الاهتمام بنشر بحوث جديدة في هذا المجال.

وأشارت الهاشمية بأنه هناك  ستة عشر إصابة بالسكتة الدماغية سنويا في جميع أنحاء العالم، حيث تعتبر السكتة الدماغية السبب الثاني للوفاة والسبب الثالث للإعاقة على مستوى العالم، ولا تزال السكتة الدماغية مسؤولة عن الكثير من الوفيات، حيث يأتي بعدها الإيدز والسل والملاريا مجتمعة، ومع تقدم السن وعوامل الخطورة المتزايدة مثل ارتفاع ضغط الدم والسكري وغيرها من الأمراض فمن المتوقع زيادة عبء هذه الأمراض، ولهذا فإن علاج السكتة الدماغية والوقاية منها يستحق أن يكون ذا أولوية عالية في نظام الرعاية الصحية.

كما ألقى الدكتور فولكير فيسينج وزير الشؤون الاقتصادية والنقل والزراعة بولاية راينلاند بفالز بجمهورية ألمانيا الاتحادية كلمة أشاد فيها بالتعاون بين السلطنة وألمانيا في مجال السكتة الدماغية.

يهدف المؤتمر إلى: تعزيز التعاون المشترك بين السلطنة وجمهورية ألمانيا الاتحادية في مجال السكتة الدماغية، وتسليط الضوء على آخر المستجدات العلمية والطبية في هذا المجال والارتقاء بمستوى خدمات الرعاية الصحية في المؤسسات الصحية بالسلطنة في مجال السكتة الدماغية، تبادل الخبرات بين الكوادر الطبية في مجال السكتة الدماغية، تنمية المهارات الطبية في مجال علاج مرضى السكتة الدماغية بدءاً من مرحلة دخول المستشفى ومراحل العلاج المختلفة بما فيها التأهيل، الاعتماد وتأثيره على جودة وسلامة خدمة السكتة الدماغية.

 



Comments