Asset Publisher

MOH Observes International Day of Older Persons

MOH Observes International Day of Older Persons

MOH Observes International Day of Older Persons

7/10/2018

Under the theme ‘Shyabna Azoutna’, the Ministry of Health (MOH) represented by the Elderly Care and Community Care of the department of Primary Health Care Services organized an event on Friday to mark the International Day of Older Persons under the auspices of H.H. Sayyida Hujaija bint Jaifar Al Said at Seeb Sports Stadium.

The event was organized collaboratively with number of parent care relevant voluntary teams along with students’ societies of the Sultanate’s Universities and colleges.

The day aimed at promoting the engagement of family and community in elderly care as well as the enhancing and stimulating the active role of the elderly to have an effective productive role in various fields. It further aimed at raising awareness about the importance of healthy life-style to reduce premature aging and its complications in society through cooperation with the different concerned authorities to provide care, support, and services for elderly in the Sultanate to meet the requirements of this growing category in the community.  

The event included number of sport activities presented by group of therapists, in addition to allocating a special corner to display the services provided by the primary health care institutions such as community health nursing, and elderly care.  It also included a corner for handicraft and another for Omani kitchen offered by the participating female elderlies, which benefit the older women to promote their role as an effective and productive part in community.

It is worth to mention that the celebration of this occasion comes in response to United Nations recommendations for sustainable development in the area of care for the elderly to raise awareness of the problems facing older persons such as aging and abuse of older persons. It is also designated to celebrate elderly achievements in the society as it was approved in 1990 to be observed on the 1 October of every year.  



Comments

الاسيت ببليشر

الاحتفال باليوم العالمي للمسن

الاحتفال باليوم العالمي للمسن

الاحتفال باليوم العالمي للمسن

7/10/2018

تحت شعار "شيابنا عزوتنا" نظمت وزارة الصحة ممثلة بقسم رعاية المسنين والرعاية المجتمعية بدائرة خدمات الرعاية الصحية الأولية (يوم الجمعة) احتفالية بمناسبة اليوم العالمي للمسن تحت رعاية صاحبة السمو السيدة/ حجيجة بنت جيفر بن سيف آل سعيد، وحضور سعادة/ هلال الصارمي عضو مجلس الشورى ممثل ولاية السيب وعدد من رشداء وأعيان ولاية السيب وذلك بإستاد السيب الرياضي.

الفعالية التي شارك في تنظيمها عدد من الفرق التطوعية المعنية برعاية الوالدين مثل فريق عمان لرعاية الوالدين، إلى جانب بعض الفرق الطلابية لطلاب الجامعات والكليات بالسلطنة؛ هدفت إلى تعزيز دور الأسرة والمجتمع في المشاركة برعاية كبار السن وتعزيز دور المسن النشط وتحفيزه ليكون له الدور الإنتاجي الفعال في شتى المجالات، ونشر الوعي حول أهمية النمط الحياتي الصحي والرياضة للحد من الشيخوخة المبكرة ومضاعفاتها في المجتمع، وذلك عن طريق التعاون مع مختلف الجهات المختصة بتقديم الرعاية والدعم والخدمات للمسن في السلطنة – الحكومية والخاصة – لتقديم العديد من الأنشطة الرياضية والاجتماعية والصحية والنفسية والترفيهية لتلبية متطلبات واحتياجات هذه الفئة المتنامية في المجتمع.

تضمنت الفعالية عدد من الأنشطة الرياضية قدمها فريق متخصص من أخصائيي العلاج الطبيعي إضافة إلى ركن تعريفي عن الخدمات التي تقدمها مؤسسات الرعاية الصحية الأولية مثل خدمة تمريض الصحة المجتمعية (الزيارات المنزلية) ورعاية المسنين، وركن للمطبخ العماني قدمته بعض المسنات المشاركات والذي سيعود ريعه للمسنات لتشجيع دورهم كفئة فعالة ومنتجة بالمجتمع. وركن آخر للمشغولات اليدوية.

جدير بالذكر بأن الاحتفال بهذه المناسبة جاء تلبية لتوصيات الأمم المتحدة للتنمية المستدامة في مجال رعاية المسنين وذلك لرفع نسبة الوعي بالمشاكل التي تواجه كبار السن، كالهرم وإساءة معاملة كبار السن، هو أيضاً يوم للاحتفال بما أنجزه كبار السن للمجتمع. حيث تم إقراره عام 1990م ليكون الاحتفال به في الأول من أكتوبر من كل عام.

 



Comments