Asset Publisher

Muscat Health Launches Health Workers Vaccination Campaign

Muscat Health Launches Health Workers Vaccination Campaign

Muscat Health Launches Health Workers Vaccination Campaign

12/11/2019

The Department of Communicable Diseases Surveillance and Control of the Directorate General of Health Services at Muscat Governorate launched today (Tuesday) a campaign to vaccinate the health personnel working in the different health institutions affiliated to the DG.

The campaign, under the theme ‘we care about others, we deserve a care; let’s get the vaccine “, held with the presence of the Director General of Muscat Health Dr. Fatima Al Ajmi at the Al-Khwarizmi hall in Al Masarah hospital.

The event saw the participation of (140) health workers representing (40) health institutions of infectious prevention and control focal points of the DG.

The vaccination aims at protecting the health workers from catching a disease and avoiding the transmission of infection between the patient and the medical staff. Moreover, encouraging the health staff to take the vaccine emphasizes the importance of their safety as well of the patients from infection transmission.

An Infectious diseases Prevention and Control Specialist pointed out that the statistical data proved the need to shed more light on this care provided to the health worker, which aims to cover up to 100% for this category.

 

 

 

 



Comments

الاسيت ببليشر

حملة تطعيم العاملين الصحيين بمختلف المؤسسات الصحية بمسقط

حملة تطعيم العاملين الصحيين بمختلف المؤسسات الصحية بمسقط

حملة تطعيم العاملين الصحيين بمختلف المؤسسات الصحية بمسقط

12/11/2019

دشنت صباح اليوم (الثلاثاء) دائرة مراقبة ومكافحة الأمراض المعدية التابعة للمديرية العامة للخدمات الصحية بمحافظة مسقط حملة تطعيم العاملين الصحيين بمختلف المؤسسات الصحية التابعة للمديرية والتي حملت شعار "نحن نهتم نحن نستحق أن يهتم بنا فلنحصل على التطعيم " وذلك في قاعة الخوارزمي بمستشفى المسرة .

حضر التدشين الدكتورة فاطمة العجمية المديرة العامة للخدمات الصحية بمحافظة مسقط، بمشاركة

140 مشاركا يمثلون 40 مؤسسة صحية لنقاط ارتكاز الوقاية ومكافحة العدوى بالمؤسسات الصحية التابعة للمديرية

 

يهدف التطعيم إلى وقاية العاملين الصحيين من الإصابة بالأمراض وتجنب نقل العدوى بين المريض والكادر الطبي ويؤكد تشجيعهم على أخذ اللقاح على أهمية سلامتهم وسلامة المرضى من نقل العدوى من العامل الصحي إلى المريض والعكس.

وأوضحت الدكتورة زينب البلوشية أخصائية الوقايةومكافحة الأمراض المعدية بدائرة الأمراض ومكافحة الأمراض المعدية بالمديرية بأن البيانات الإحصائية أثبتت الحاجة لتسليط الضوء بشكل أكبر على هذه الرعاية المقدمة للعامل الصحي والتي تهدف لتغطية تصل 100% لهذة الفئة

 



Comments