Asset Publisher

Health Affairs Undersecretary Receives US Deputy Secretary of Health and Human Services

Health Affairs Undersecretary Receives US Deputy Secretary of Health and Human Services

Health Affairs Undersecretary Receives US Deputy Secretary of Health and Human Services

11/12/2019

On the sidelines of the four-day World Health Organization (WHO) Global Meeting on Non-communicable Diseases and Mental Health hosted by the Sultanate, H.E. Dr. Mohammed Saif Al Hosni, Ministry of Health’s Undersecretary for Health Affairs received today (Wednesday) at the Kempinski hotel the United States Deputy Secretary of Health and Human Services H.E. Eric Hargan and his accompanying delegation.  

The meeting exchanged cordial conversations and reviewed means of cooperation between the two friendly countries. Furthermore, the meeting addressed non-communicable diseases and their growing burden on individual and community level as well on the health systems.  In addition, both sides outlined NCDs risk factors including unhealthy diet, physical inactivity, and tobacco use, along with the significance of multi-sectorial involvement for controlling NCDs and their risk factors.

Furthermore, the two sides discussed communicable diseases and the increase of bacterial resistance to antibiotics, highlighting joint work between the Sultanate and other countries in the World particularly the Specialized Centers as the US Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC).

The American side expressed its satisfaction for the Sultanate’s well hosting and organization of the event.

The US delegation will visit the Royal Hospital to view its essential specialized health services. 

 



Comments

الاسيت ببليشر

استقبال وكيل وزارة الصحة للشؤون الصحية لنائب وزير الصحة الأمريكي

استقبال وكيل وزارة الصحة للشؤون الصحية لنائب وزير الصحة الأمريكي

استقبال وكيل وزارة الصحة للشؤون الصحية لنائب وزير الصحة الأمريكي

11/12/2019

على هامش الاجتماع العالمي لمنظمة الصحة العالمية حول الامراض غير المعدية استقبل سعادة الدكتور محمد بن سيف الحوسني وكيل وزارة الصحة للشؤون الصحية اليوم ( الأربعاء ) أريك هارجان نائب وزير الصحة والخدمات الإنسانية  بالولايات المتحدة الأمريكية والوفد المرافق له في فندق كمبنسكي.

 تم خلال اللقاء تبادل الأحاديث الودية وسبل التعاون المشترك بين البلدين الصديقين في المجال الصحي ، كما تم التطرق الى مناقشة الحمل المتزايد لخطر الأمراض غير المعدية على الفرد والمجتمع والنظمالصحية ، وكيفية الحد من عوامل الخطر المسببة لها وفي مقدمتها الغذاء غير صحي والخمول البدني وإستخدام التبغ كما تم التطرق إلى سبل المكافحة ، وأهمية إشراك كافة القطاعات من أجل الوقاية من هذه الأمراض وعوامل الخطر المرتبطة بها .

كما تم تطرق إلى الأمراض المعدية والزيادة في مقاومة البكتيريا للمضادات الحيوية وأهمية العمل المشترك بين السلطنة وبقية دول العالم وخصوصا المراكز التخصصية كمركز مراقبة ومكافحة الأمراض في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية .

كما أبدى الجانب الأمريكي إرتياحه وسعادته لإستضافة السلطنة للاجتماع العالمي لمنظمة الصحة العالمية حول الامراض غير المعدية والصحة النفسية ، وحسن التنظيم له .

وسوف يقوم الوفد بزيارة للمستشفى السلطاني للوقوف على أبزر الخدمات الصحية التخصصية التي يقدمها .



Comments