Asset Publisher

Health Launches National Strategic Directions and Introduction of New Vaccines

Health Launches National Strategic Directions and Introduction of New Vaccines

Health Launches National Strategic Directions and Introduction of New Vaccines

8/1/2020

A launching ceremony of the Oman Vaccine Action Plan and the National Measles and Rubella Strategy , in addition to introduction of new vaccines in the national Immunization Program was held today (Wednesday) at the Kempinski Hotel.

The event, held under the theme (together towards better immunization services), was under the auspices of the Minister of Health H.E. Dr. Ahmed Mohammed Al Saidi, with the presence of number of their Excellenceis , along with high-ranking officials from the ministry and other governmental and military authorities.

H.E. Dr. Ahmed Mohammed Al Saidi, minister of Health stated that launching marked the Ministry’s keen interest exerted in the elimination of communicable diseases emphasizing that the national Immunization Program has been very successful which is signified in attaining the world’s highest rate in the Effective Vaccine Management (EVM) in 2016 . Today, the national immunization schedules included (13) vaccines with more than (99%) coverage rate of all the various vaccines’ doses. Major reduction in children’s morbidity and mortality rates associated with communicable diseases particularly infants and children under five-year of age.

The Health Minister pointed out that in spite of the progress achieved in the elimination and prevention of infectious diseases through the Sultanate’s Expanded Programme on Immunization (EPI), the road ahead is still filled with challenges and must prompt even more efforts for establishing strategies and action plans for constant communicable diseases eradication in the country.

Commenting on the National Vaccine Action Plan, the Director General of Disease Surveillance & Control Dr. Saif Al Abri stated that the Plan defines strategic objectives and priority actions for immunization programs to guide efforts to prevent and control vaccine-preventable diseases in the Sultanate within the upcoming five years. It takes into account the country’s epidemic statue, morbidity burden, and priorities, as well the international trends. The strategy is to reach the goals in terms of coverage, access to new vaccines, mortality and disease reduction, ensuring the quality, effectiveness and safety of vaccines through integrating state-of-the-art technology.

The Sultanate has been progressively increasing coverage in immunization and communicable diseases’ eradication and elimination Al Abri added. The event highlighted  the introduction and implementation of Hepatitis A vaccine in the routine childhood vaccination schemes; administering the first dose at a 13-month age applicable from February 2020, while the second dose to be provided at 2nd year of life for children born on January 2019.

Furthermore, replace the Meningococcal Polysaccharide vaccine with Meningococcal Conjugate that is given to the pilgrims, endemic countries’ travelers, and some other targeted categories. Compared with the previous vaccine, Meningococcal Conjugate is more effective and provides longer and secure immunity period rather it can be given to all age group above age 9 months.

As the Regional Verification Commission for Measles and Rubella Elimination (RVC) in the Eastern Mediterranean Region has declared that Oman is measles and rubella-free country, in an event held at Amman, Jordan, 15-16 May 2019, the launching of National Measles and Rubella strategy maintains this national achievement keeping the Sultanate free from Measles and Rubella outbreaks. This can be reached through maintaining high coverage rates and strengthening the national immunization programs and surveillance systems, as well conducting researches and studies in the field.

The ceremony approved the National Strategic directions namely the Oman Vaccine Action Plan & National Measles and Rubella Strategy: Post-Elimination Sustain Elimination statue in the 21st Century, in addition to introduction of new vaccines in the National Immunization Program (Hepatitis A and Meningococcal Conjugate). Furthermore, the event presented the final report of the National Measles Vaccination Campaign, conducted in 2017.

At the end of the ceremony, the patron of the event opened the accompanying exhibition that contained scientific posters of the strategies and the vaccines.

 

 



Comments

الاسيت ببليشر

تدشين الاستراتيجيات الوطنية للقاحات ومرض الحصبة وإدراج لقاحات جديدة في برنامج التحصين الوطني

تدشين الاستراتيجيات الوطنية للقاحات ومرض الحصبة وإدراج لقاحات جديدة في برنامج التحصين الوطني

تدشين الاستراتيجيات الوطنية للقاحات ومرض الحصبة وإدراج لقاحات جديدة في برنامج التحصين الوطني

8/1/2020

أكد معالي الدكتور أحمد بن محمد بن عبيد السعيدي وزير الصحة بأن البرنامج الوطني للتحصين  حقق إنجازات كبيرة في مكافحة الأمراض المعدية والمستهدفة بالتحصين من أهمها حصول السلطنة على اعلى معدل عالمي في الإدارة الفاعلة للقاحات عام 2016 م. كما أصبح عدد التطعيمات التي يتضمنها البرنامج الان عدد 13 طعماً وبلغت معدلات تغطية المستهدفين بالتحصين أكثر من 99% لجميع الجرعات لمختلف أنواع الطعوم، وقد أدى ذلك إلى انخفاض كبير في معدلات المراضة والوفيات الناجمة عن الامراض السارية لدى الاطفال وخاصة وفيات الرضع وكذلك وفيات الاطفال دون الخامسة من العمر.

وقال معاليه: إن الانجازات التي تحققت في برنامج التحصين الموسع في سبيل القضاء على الامراض المعدية المستهدفة بالتحصين في السلطنة لم تتحقق لولا العمل الدؤوب والدعم الدائم من الحكومة الرشيدة، ولا يزال الطريق أمامنا طويل ومحفوفا بالمخاطر والتحديات مع زيادة السفر وزيادة العمالة الوافدة الى السلطنة ومع تغييرات المناخ الدائمة لذلك فإننا بحاجة الى وضع استراتيجيات وخطط عمل للقضاء المتواصل على الامراض المعدية في السلطنة.

جاء ذلك في كلمة لمعاليه خلال رعايته صباح اليوم(الأربعاء) لحفل تدشين الاستراتيجيات الوطنية للقاحات ومرض الحصبة وإدراج لقاحات جديدة في برنامج التحصين الوطني، تحت شعار (معاً نحو خدمات تحصين أفضل)، والذي نظمته وزارة الصحة ممثلة بالمديرية العامة لمراقبة ومكافحة الأمراض، وبحضور عدد من اصحاب السعادة وعدد من مدراء العموم من الجهات الحكومية والعسكرية، بالإضافة لمشرفي برنامج التحصين ومسئولات عيادات التحصين من جميع محافظات السلطنة، وذلك بفندق كمبنسكي مسقط.

يأتي هذا التدشين ضمن إهتمامات وزارة الصحة من أجل القضاء على الأمراض المعدية

 حيث يعد تدشين استراتيجية العمل الوطنية للقاحات هي الخارطة العملية التي سوف تحدد الرؤية للتحصينات في السلطنة خلال الخمس سنوات القادمة والتي تتضمن حزمة من الأهداف والانشطة التي سوف تنفذها السلطنة في هذا المجال.

وتهدف استراتيجية الوضع الوبائي المحلي وعبء المراضة والاولويات الوطنية والتوجهات العالمية إلى عدة اهداف منها رفع معدلات التغطية للقاحات وإدراج لقاحات جديدة، كذلك القضاء على الامراض المستهدفة بالتحصين وإدخال أحدث التكنولوجيا في هذا المجال من أجل ضمان جودة وفعالية ومأمونية اللقاحات.

تضمن برنامج التدشين على كلمة ترحيبية القاها الدكتور سيف بن سالم العبري مدير عام المديرية العامة لمراقبة ومكافحة الامراض أوضح فيها بأن السلطنة قطعت شوطاً كبيراً في رفع معدلات التغطية بجميع الفئات المستهدفة بالتحصين والقضاء على الامراض المعدية والتخلص منها، حيث أننا اليوم هنا من أجل تدشين هذه الاستراتيجيات وتطبيقها عن طريق إدراج لقاح الالتهاب الكبدي أ والذي سيتم إدراجه في جدول تحصينات الاطفال 2020 بواقع جرعتين الاولى عند عمر 13 شهر والثانية عند عمر 24 شهر لمواليد يناير 2019م وسوف تكون الجرعة الاولى في فبراير 2020.

وأضاف: كما يدشن اليوم لقاح التهاب السحائي الرباعي القرني (Meningococcal Conjugate) بديلاً عن (Meningococcal Polysaccharide) والذي يعطى في السلطنة ضمن الجدول الوطني للقاحات للفئات الاكثر عرضة للإصابة (كالحجاج والمعتمرين، المسافرين الى الدول المؤبوئة، العامليين الصحيين في المختبرات الطبية، وناقصي المناعة)، الذي سوف يعطي مناعة أطول ومأمونية أعلى مقارنة بالطعم السابق وحيث أنه يمكن أن يعطى لجميع الفئات العمرية فوق 9 أشهر.

كما أشار العبري في كلمته يأتي تدشين الاستراتيجية الوطنية لمنع عودة توطن مرض الحصبة والحصبة الالمانية في السلطنة حيث أعلنت منظمة الصحة العالمية في الاجتماع الذي عقد في الاردن خلال الفترة من 15 الى 16 مايو 2019 م من خلال لجنة التحقق الاقليمية للقضاء على الحصبة والحصبة الالمانية على خلو السلطنة من مرض الحصبة والحصبة الالمانية.

وأكد الدكتور سيف بأن تدشين هذه الاستراتيجية جاء من أجل المحافظة على هذا الانجاز الوطني وإبقاء السلطنة خالية من حالات الحصبة المحلية ومنع عودتها مرة أخرى والتي تهدف إلى الوقاية والاكتشاف المبكر والاستجابة ويتحقق ذلك عن طريق المحافظة على نسب تغطية عالية وتقوية الترصد الوبائي والحفاظ على جودة نظام المراقبة المخبرية والاستعداد والاستجابة لأي جائحة وعمل الدراسات والبحوث في هذا المجال، وعرض التقرير النهائي للحملة الوطنية للتحصين ضد مرض الحصبة والتي نفذت عام 2017.

  وتضمن برنامج الفعالية على تدشين خطة العمل الوطنية للقاحات والامراض المشمولة باللقاحات وتدشين الاستراتيجية الوطنية لمنع عودة توطن مرض الحصبة والحصبة الألمانية واعتماد الاستراتيجيات الوطنية، كذلك تدشين اللقاحات الجديدة لقاح التهاب الكبدي (أ) ولقاح التهاب السحايا، كما تضمن برنامج التدشين على فقرة ترحيبية للأطفال ومسرحية هادفة حول أهمية تطعيمات السفر.

 وفي الختام قام راعي بالمناسبة بافتتاح المعرض المصاحب وتجول في أركانه، واستمع من القائمين عليه لشرح واف عن محتوياته، حيث يضم لوحات علمية تحتوي على الاستراتيجيات واللقاحات.

 

 

 

 



Comments