Asset Publisher

Oman-Korea Meeting on Health Held

Oman-Korea Meeting on Health Held

Oman-Korea Meeting on Health Held

12/1/2023

In assertion of fostering cooperation between the Sultanate of Oman and South Korea in the field of health, a delegation from the Korea Health Industry Development Institute (KHIDI) is visiting the country headed by the Luna Byon, Head of Global Healthcare at the Ministry of Health and Welfare (MOHW).

As part of the visit program, a joint meeting was conducted on Thursday at the Royal Tulip Muscat gathering number of officials from the Oman Ministry of Health and the Oman Medical Specialty Board (OMSB) along with the KHIDI delegation. The agenda of the meeting addressed spectrum of topics related to primary healthcare, treatment abroad program, and training.

The meeting reviewed the Korean health experience in medical technology, pharmaceutical and vaccine industries, and organ transplantation. Means of benefiting from treatment abroad program was also highlighted in addition to the Korean long experiences in employing artificial intelligence to analyze disease diagnosis and data.

Furthermore, the meeting explored ways to draw on mutual expertise and discussed proposal of training Omani doctors in Korean health institutions as well enhancing health information systems between the two countries.

The Omani side included Dr. Saif Al Yarubi, OMSB’s Executive President Assistant for International Cooperation, Khalid Al Abri, Head of International Cooperation at OMSB, Dr. Jumanah Al Abdawani, MOH’s Director of International Relations, Dr. Sultan Al Harthi, Director of Treatment Abroad, and Dr. Zaher Al Abri, Director of Primary Health Services Support.



Comments

الاسيت ببليشر

اجتماع مشترك بين مسؤولين صحيين ووفد كوري

اجتماع مشترك بين مسؤولين صحيين ووفد كوري

اجتماع مشترك بين مسؤولين صحيين ووفد كوري

12/1/2023

 

تأكيدا لتعزيز التعاون بين سلطنة عمان وجمهورية كوريا الجنوبية في المجال الصحي؛ يزور سلطنة عمان هذه الأيام وفد من المعهد الكوري لتطوير الصناعة الصحية (KHIDI) برئاسة لونا بيون مديرة الرعاية الصحية العالمية بوزاة الصحة والرعاية الاجتماعية.

وضمن برنامج الزيارة ، عقد اليوم (الخميس) بفندق رويال توليب اجتماع مشترك بين عدد من المسؤولين في وزارة الصحة والمجلس العماني للاختصاصات الطبية بسلطنة عمان ووفد المعهد الكوري لتطوير الصناعة الصحية ، وذلك لمناقشة العديد من المواضيع المتعلقة بالرعاية الصحية الأولية، وبرنامج العلاج  بالخارج، وتدريب الأطباء.

استعرض خلال الاجتماع تجربة كوريا الصحية في مجال التقنيات الطبية والصناعات الدوائية واللقاحات وزراعة الأعضاء ، وسبل الاستفادة من برنامج العلاج بالخارج ، إضافة إلى تجارب كوريا الطويلة في استخدام الذكاء الاصطناعي لتحليل تشخيص الأمراض وتحليـل البيانات ، واستطلاع التجارب المتعلقة بالادارة الصحية والصحة العامة وتعزيز التعاون بين البلدين الصديقين.

كذلك ناقش الاجتماع كيفية الاستفادة من الخبرات المتبادلة ومقترح تدريب الأطباء العمانيين في المؤسسات الصحية الكورية وتعزيز نظم المعلومات الصحية بين البلدين.  

ضم الجانب العماني كلا من : الدكتور سيف اليعربي - مساعد الرئيس التنفيذي للتعاون الدولي بالمجلس العماني للاختصاصات الطبية ، خالد العبري رئيس قسم التعاون الدولي بالمجلس العماني للاختصاصات الطبية ، الدكتورة جمانه العبدوانية - مديرة دائرة العلاقات الخارجية بوزارة الصحة ، صالحة الاسماعيلية من دائرة العلاقات الخارجية بوزارة الصحة ، موزة الرواحية من دائرة العلاج بالخارج بوزارة الصحة ، الدكتور زاهر العبري ، مدير دائرة دعم خدمات الرعاية الأولية بوزارة الصحة.

 

 



Comments