Asset Publisher

Asthma Workshop Begins

Asthma Workshop Begins

Asthma Workshop Begins


 The Ministry of Health represented by the Directorate General of Diseases Control, Non-Communicable Diseases control Department in collaboration with the Oman Respiratory Society organized today a workshop on asthma treatment in the primary health care (PHC) at Zakhir Mall.

The two-day workshop incudes 70 participants of doctors, pharmacists and PHC nurses. Lecturers from Sultan Qaboos University Hospital, Royal Hospital, as well as Non-Communicable Diseases control Department were participated in this workshop.

The workshop aims at training the PHC workers in treatment the asthma patient whether adults or children. It also teaching the health workers how to use the medicines of inhalation and how to use the spirometer device.

This workshop comes within the training program of the Non-Communicable Diseases control Department, Ministry of Health. 445 health workers have been trained so far in the treatment of asthma.    

Furthermore, 80 asthma clinics have been established in nine governorates in the Sultanate. The Ministry seeks to establish more asthma clinics in the new future to cover all the governorates in the Sultanate.

الاسيت ببليشر

علاج مرض الربو

علاج مرض الربو

علاج مرض الربو

22/4/2015

ابتدأت صباح اليوم الأربعاء حلقة العمل حول علاج مرض الربو في الرعاية الصحية الأولية التي تنظمها المديرية العامة لمراقبة ومكافحة الأمراض بوزارة الصحة ممثلة في دائرة مراقبة ومكافحة الامراض غير المعدية بالتعاون مع الرابطة العمانية لأمراض الجهاز التنفسي وذلك بقاعة سفير في مجمع زاخر بمسقط وتستمر لمدة يومين.

يشترك في حلقة العمل 70 مشاركا من أطباء وصيدلانيين، وممرضين من الرعاية الصحية الأولية ويحاضر فيها اخصائيين من مستشفى جامعة السلطان قابوس، والمستشفى السلطاني، وأطباء من دائرة مراقبة ومكافحة الأمراض غير المعدية.

تهدف حلقة العمل إلى تدريب العاملين بمؤسسات الصحية الأولية في علاج مرض الربو لدى الكبار والأطفال، وإعطاء الفرصة للعاملين الصحيين من خلال تقسيمهم إلى مجموعات عمل في تعلم كيفية استعمال كافة ادوية الاستنشاق وكيفية اختيار ما يلائم المريض، وترشيد العاملين في أسس تقييم السيطرة على الربو من خلال استعمال جهاز قياس قوة التنفس، وشرح كيفية اليومية للمريض.

تأتي حلقة العمل ضمن برنامج تدريبي مكثف تنظمه وزارة الصحة ممثلة في دائرة الامراض غير المعدية وقد تم تدريب 445 عاملا صحيا حتى الآن في علاج الربو.

ومن الجدير بالذكر أنه تأسيس 80 عيادة في تسع محافظات بالسلطنة لعلاج الربو وتسعى الوزارة إلى تأسيس المزيد منها في الفترة المقبلة بحيث تشمل كافة محافظات السلطنة.



Comments