Asset Publisher

Vaccinations for Pilgrimage Initiated

Vaccinations for Pilgrimage Initiated

Vaccinations for Pilgrimage Initiated

12/4/2018

The Ministry of Health announces that all citizens and residents who wish to perform the Hajj pilgrimage during this year (1439H/2018) and accepted by the electronic sorting announced by the Ministry of Awqaf and Religious Affairs have to proceed to the nearest health institution in their Governorate in order to take the following necessary vaccinations

 

1. The Quadric-vaccination against Meningococcal Meningitis (ACWY 135), which provides immunity for three years. Therefore, those who have been immunized with this vaccine for a period of not more than three years and have documentation, they do not need to be vaccinated again.

 

 

2. Seasonal Influenza vaccine, which provides seasonal immunity against Seasonal Influenza diseases. This seasonal vaccine is given annually. 

 

Therefore, Ministry of Health urges all citizens and residents who want to perform the Hajj pilgrimage this year (1439 AH /2018) to take the vaccination prior to departure for a period of not less than ten days, which is considered a prerequisite to perform Hajj pilgrimage and to enter the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia (KSA) according to the instructions of the competent authorities at the KSA.

 

All are requested to adhere to the above instructions in order to prevent transmission of the diseases and safeguard the public health.



Comments

الاسيت ببليشر

البدء بأخذ التطعيمات لأداء فريضة الحج لهذا العام 1438هـ

البدء بأخذ التطعيمات لأداء فريضة الحج لهذا العام 1438هـ

البدء بأخذ التطعيمات لأداء فريضة الحج لهذا العام 1438هـ

12/4/2018

تعلن وزارة الصحة للراغبين  من المواطنين والمقيمين لأداء مناسك فريضة الحج لهذا العام 1439هـ / 2018م  والذين تم قبولهم حسب الفرز  الإلكتروني والمعلن عنه من وزارة الأوقاف  والشئون الدينية  ضرورة التوجه إلى المؤسسات الصحية  المحددة كلا في محافظته لأخذ التطعيمات اللازمة .

  1. اللقاح الرباعي ضد مرض الحمى المخية الشوكية acwy135) ) ، علما بأن هذا اللقاح يعطي مناعة لمدة ثلاث سنوات. لذا فإن الذين سبق تطعيمهم بهذا اللقاح خلال فترة لا تزيد على ثلاث سنوات ولديهم إثبات يفيد بذلك فهم ليسوا بحاجة إلى التطعيم مرة أخرى.
  2. لقاح الأنفلونزا الموسمية (Seasonal Influenza vaccine) الذي يوفر مناعة موسميه ضد المرض ويتم إعطاء هذا اللقاح الموسمي سنويا

لذلك نرجو من المواطنين والمقيمين الراغبين لأداء مناسك  فريضة الحج لهذا العام (1439هـ / 2018م  ) الإلتزام  بضرورة  أخذ التطعيم قبل السفر بمدة لا تقل عن عشرة أيام حيث يعتبر ذلك شرطا أساسيا حسب تعليمات الجهات المختصة بالمملكة العربية السعودية لدخولها وذلك لتجنب إنتقال العدوى وحرصا على الصحة العامة.

 



Comments