Asset Publisher

Ministry Issues Health Facts Report 2015

Ministry Issues Health Facts Report 2015

Ministry Issues Health Facts Report 2015

2/8/2016

The Ministry of Health (MOH) represented by the Department of Health Information & Statistics issued the annual report of the Health Facts 2015. The report includes the most significant vital statistics and indicators related to Healthcare institutions, utilization of Health Services, as well as the indicators regarding health manpower, and MOH Hospitalization and Outpatient Attendances.

The health report reflects the status of the health care services by demonstrating the health indicators outputs on the country’s health situation. It shows a 34.1 rise in the Crude Birth Rate as per 1000 Population while the Crude Death rate remains the same as in the past two years ( 2.9  per 1000 Population). The Omanis Life Expectancy at Birth reaches 74.2 years for males, and 78.8 years for females.

The report also shows enormous progress in the health services during 2015 as the number of MOH’s healthcare centers reaches 182 center. Besides, the number of the extended health centers reaches 23 in which they include specialized clinics offering secondary healthcare services on the outpatient clinic level.  Moreover, the Ministry runs currently 49 hospitals distributed in the Sultanate’s Governorates equipped with total of 4998 beds.   

Regarding the Health Manpower, the report shows that the total working doctors in the Sultanate reaches 8914 doctors (as per 10,000 population), 6393 of them are working under MOH. In addition, the MOH employment consists of  14675 nurses,  554 Pharmacists, and 358 Dentists. 

Concerning the Communicable Diseases, the report indicates that the percentage of  Measles and Tuberculosis (BCG) Immunization Coverage is 100%, and 99% Immunization Coverage against Acute Poliomyelitis (OPV-3), DPT-3( Diphtheria, Tetanus, and Pertussis), and Hepatitis B. As a result, the Sultanate was free of acute childhood Diseases for many consecutive years namely Poliomyelitis and Neonatal Tetanus. The Sultanate recorded 4 cases of Meningococcal infection and 126 cases of whooping cough. No cases of Measles and Rubella were recorded for two years.

Compared with the low communicable diseases morbidity rates, the report reveals that Non-communicable Diseases are in the top of the morbidity rates. For instance, based on the rates of MOH’s hospital discharges in 2015, the cases of Ischemic Heart diseases reached 13 case as per 10,000 population, 7 cases of Hypertensive diseases, and 9 cases of Diabetes Mellitus.  



Comments

الاسيت ببليشر

تقرير الحقائق الصحية لعام 2015

تقرير الحقائق الصحية لعام 2015

تقرير الحقائق الصحية لعام 2015

2/8/2016

أصدرت وزارة الصحة ممثلة في دائرة المعلومات والإحصاء النشرة السنوية للحقائق الصحية لعام 2015م والتي تتضمن أهم المؤشرات الحيوية والمؤشرات الخاصة بالمؤسسات الصحية واستخداماتها وكذلك المؤشرات المتعلقة بالقوى العاملة الصحية والمؤشرات المرتبطة بالمرضى المترددين والمنومين بمؤسسات وزارة الصحة.

 وتعكس النشرة الصحية الوضع الراهن فيما تقدمه الرعاية الصحية من خلال تبيان المؤشرات الصحية ومردها على الوضع الصحي في البلاد. فلقد ارتفع معدل المواليد الخام ليصل إلى 34.1 لكل 1000 من السكان، وبلغ معدل الوفيات الخام نفس معدل السنتين الماضيتين (2.9 لكل 1000 نسمة من السكان). كما بلغ متوسط توقع الحياة عند الولادة للعمانيين الذكور 74.2سنة وللإناث 78.8سنة.   

 وتظهر النشرة حدوث توسع كبير في شبكة الخدمات الصحية في السلطنة خلال عام 2015م، حيث بلغت أعداد المراكز الصحية التابعة لوزارة الصحة 182 مركزا صحيا، 65 مركزا منها بأسرة (إجمالي عدد أسرة المراكز 123 سرير) 117مركزا بدون أسرة. كما بلغ عدد  المجمعات الصحية 23 مجمعا صحيا بها عيادات تخصصية من شأنها تقديم رعاية ثانوية على مستوى العيادات الخارجية.

 وتدير وزارة الصحة حاليا 49 مستشفى منتشرة بمحافظات السلطنة المختلفة بإجمالي عدد أسرة 4998 سريرا، وتعمل مستشفيات المحافظات كمستشفيات مرجعية للمؤسسات الصحية على مستوى المناطق الصحية وتعمل مستشفيات محافظة مسقط كمستشفيات مرجعية للحالات الحرجة من جميع أنحاء السلطنة. 

يتعلق بالقوى العاملة أشارت النشرة إلى إن إجمالي أعداد الأطباء العاملين في السلطنة بلغ 8914 طبيب بمعدل 21.4 لكل 10 آوفيما لاف من السكان وتوفر وزارة الصحة وحدها 6393 طبيب بمعدل 15.4طبيب لكل 10 آلاف من السكان ، فيما بلغ عدد هيئة التمريض بوزارة الصحة 14,675 بمعدل 35.3 لكل 10 آلاف من السكان وبلغ عدد الصيادلة 554 وأطباء الأسنان 358 طبيبا.

وتعرضت النشرة لمؤشرات استخدام الخدمات الصحية التي توفرها المؤسسات الصحية التابعة لوزارة الصحة وفي هذا المجال أوضحت النشرة ان معدل الزيارات للعيادات الخارجية بلغ حوالي 3.7 زيارة للفرد الواحد خلال العام . كما بلغ إجمالي المرضى المنومين بمستشفيات الوزارة أكثر من 326 ألف مريض ، وبلغ معدل إشعال أسرة المستشفيات 61.4% وتوضح الإحصائيات المنشورة أنه أجريت حوالي 102,965 ألف عملية جراحية منها حوالي 46,364 تصنف كعمليات جراحية كبرى كما تم إجراء ما يزيد عن 24 مليون اختبار معملي وأكثر من مليون ونصف فحص أشعة.

  وفي مجال الأمراض المعدية أوضحت النشرة أن نسبة التغطية بالطعم ضد مرضي الدرن والحصبة بلغت 100% وفي شلل الأطفال بلغت 99% و99% بالنسبة للطعم الثلاثي والتهاب الكبد الفيروسي الثلاثي (ب)  ، وقد انعكست النسب المرتفعة للتغطية بالتحصينات في خلو السلطنة من العديد من أمراض الطفولة الخطرة لعدد من السنوات على التوالي هي شلل الأطفال وتيتانوس حديثي الولادة، فيما سجلت 4 حالات لعدوى المكورة السحائية، وتم تسجيل 126حالة لمرض السعال الديكي ، ولم تسجل أي حالة لمرضي الحصبة والحصبة الألمانية (الحميراء) على مدار عامين.

 ومع الانخفاض في المراضة بسبب الأمراض المعدية فإن النشرة تعرض في المقابل تبوء الأمراض غير المعدية ـ وفي هذا المجال ، بلغت معدلات مرضى الخروج المسجلة بمرض القلب الإقفاري في المستشفيات التابعة لوزارة الصحـة (13) حالة  لكل (10,000) من السكان ، وبلغت (7) حالات لأمراض ارتفـاع ضغط الــدم ، و(9) للسكري لكل (10,000) من السكان وذلك في عام 2015م. 

 



Comments