Asset Publisher

Services

Primary Health Care Programs

Programs & Services Provided By the Directorate: The Directorate General of Health Services - provides many health programs and services that serves the individual and society, and contributing in raising the efficiency of health institutions, which in turn provide these programs and services for all citizens of the community groups in coordination with the health and community concerns. Primary Health Care Programs: • Program of mother care during pregnancy , childbirth and postpartum • Birth-spacing program • Infertility treatment Program • Women's Health after menopause Program • Early screening for breast cancer Program • Genetic blood diseases and congenital malformations Program • Newborn screening for lack of thyroid hormone Program • Hearing screening for newborn babies Program

Health Education and Community Activities Sportiness Program

With belief of the Ministry of Health of the role of health education and its importance in enhancing the health of individuals and communities, it has given the bulk of its concerns for the department supporting and providing all the needs of publications and guiding in order do its full duties towards individuals and society. It trains of health educators to develop their skills and practical experience in the field of health education and following up what has been implemented through periodic visits to them and implementing several educational campaigns and awareness activities and guidance for the followers of proper health behaviors of citizens in various private and governmental institutions such as schools, institutes, colleges, Omani women's associations in coordination with the competent authorities. Malnutrition Program: Definition: Malnutrition is a term refers to the insufficient of consumption or excessive or unbalanced food, which resulted of several of emergence eating disorders that affect the health of the individual. It provides comprehensive medical examination and complete requested medical immunizations. It promotes healthy lifestyles by intensifying health awareness and activating the initiative of health-promoting schools and monitor dangerous health behaviors among students and work to address them. School Health Program: Definition: It is a program designed to promote healthy lifestyles among all segments of the school community and the development of school health services and ensuring its quality assurance.

Private Insinuations Administration

Directorate also oversees on the private institutions like pharmacies, special medical polyclinics, glasses shops, etc., in which it follows-up their launched procedures, their compliance to the terms and conditions of proper controls, quality and safety of medical materials available and their conservation and use. As well as it monitors the therapeutic techniques used and the extent of their impact on the health of the individuals.

The Quality Improvement Program

It is intended to: how to get the ways to work to ensure continuous study and improvement of the health service provided to the patients and the community to conform their expectations. In the framework of the effective application of health policy in the Sultanate, Guarantee and the quality improvement Program aims to add institutionalize quality on the primary health care services to ensure the effectiveness, efficiency and justice in the provision of these services, in order to reach the ultimate goal which is pleasing to the users of those services.

The National Program for the Care of The Elderly

A program for the comprehensive and integrated care for the elderly to provide preventive and curative services that meet the needs of their health, psychological and economic needs to maintain their health and live a healthy life and happy . This program was implemented in 2011 in many of the health institutions in the Sultanate; it has been allocated a special section in the general directorate of health services in all governorates of the Sultanate; especially for this category of society to provide preventive and curative services that meet their health needs. It has been dedicated to a private clinic in all health centers in the governorate to receive patients from this category and follow their health.

Check and Reassure Program:

Definition of the program: It is a program for the early detection of developing chronic diseases such as diabetes, hypertension arterial and renal chronic failure. Also it evaluates the presence of risk factors related incorrect behaviors and which is linked to the risk of chronic diseases detection. The department of (prevention and control of diseases and epidemiology) supervise and inspect this program and by following up its mechanism presented and applied within various health institutions to maintain and identify the difficulties they may encountered by the medical staff provided.

Training And Career Development

It is the activity aimed to raise the efficiency of individuals through the development of their knowledge, abilities and attitudes. The development of human resources is absolutely necessary and indispensable strategy for any organization in order to give the staff necessary expertise and skills to enable them to work and succeed in the midst of the stunning development that the world is witnessing various aspects and at different levels. It specialized on organizing scholarships and following-up measures related to deal trainees in the training courses, as well as it trains wishing colleges and educational institutions on the nature of the work within sections of the directorate.

Page Ratings

Average (0 Votes)

الاسيت ببليشر

خدمات

برامج الرعاية الصحية الأولية:

تقدم المديرية العامة للخدمات الصحية – بمحافظة الظاهرة العديد من البرامج والخدمات الصحية التي تخدم الفرد والمجتمع ، كما تسهم في رفع كفاءة المؤوسسات الصحية التي تقوم بدورها في تقديم هذه البرامج والخدمات لكافة الفئات المجتمعية من المواطنين بالتنسيق مع الجهات الصحية والمجتمعية. برامج الرعاية الصحية الأولية وهي : • برنامج رعاية الام أثناء الحمل والولادة وما بعد الولادة • برنامج المباعدة بين الولادات • برنامج علاج العقم • برنامج صحة المرأة بعد سن اليأس • برنامج الفحص المبكر لسرطان الثدي • برنامج امراض الدم الوراثية والتشوهات الخلقية • برنامج فحص المواليد لنقص هرمون الغدة الدرقية • برنامج فحص السمع للأطفال حديثي الولادة.

برنامج التثقيف الصحي ودعم الأنشطة المجتمعية:

برنامج التثقيف الصحي ودعم الأنشطة المجتمعية: إيمانا من وزارة الصحة بدور التثقيف الصحي وأهميته في تعزيز صحة الأفراد والمجتمعات ، فقد أولت جلُ اهتماماتها للقسم وتوفير جميع احتياجاته من الدعم وتوفيرالمطبوعات والوسائل الارشادية المساعدة حتى يتسنى له القيام بكامل واجباته تجاه الأفراد المجتمع .فيقوم القسم بتدريب الكوادر المساعدة في عملية التثقيف الصحي وتنمية مهاراتهم وخبراتهم العملية في مجال التثقيف الصحي ومتابعة ما تم تنفيذه من خلال الزيارات الدورية وكذلك تنفيذ العديد من الحملات التثقيفية والفعاليات التوعوية والارشادية لأتباع السلوكيات الصحية السليمة للمواطنين في مختلف المؤسسات الخاصة والحكومية كالمدارس والمعاهد والكليات وجمعيات المرأة العمانية بالتنسيق مع الجهات المختصة. برنامج الصحة المدرسية : وهو برنامج يهدف الى تعزيز أنماط الحياة الصحية لدى كافة فئات المجتمع المدرسي وتطوير خدمات الصحة المدرسية وضمان جودتها. برنامج سوء التغذية : سوء التغذية هو مصطلح يشير إلى الاستهلاك غير الكافي، أو الزائدِ أو غير المتوازنِ من المواد الغذائية والتي تسفر عن ظهور بعض اضطرابات التغذية المختلفة والتي تؤثر على صحة الفرد. يشرف قسم التغذية التابع لدائرة الشؤون الصحية بالمديرية على ألية تطبيق هذا البرنامج بالمؤسسات الصحية بالمحافظة.

دعم المؤوسسات الخاصة:

يشرف قسم المؤسسات الخاصة بالمديرية على المؤسسات الخاصة المنتشرة بالمحافظة من خلال الزيارات المنتظمة والمتابعة الميدانية والذي يسهم في رفع كفاءة العمل والإنتاج.

برنامج ضمان وتحسين الجودة:

برنامج ضمان وتحسين الجودة يقصد به: الوصول الى كيفية من العمل تضمن دراسة وتحسين مستمر للخدمة الصحية المقدمة لتصل الى توقعات المرضى والمجتمع. ففي اطار التطبيق الفعال للسياسة الصحية بالسلطنة، يهدف برنامج ضمان وتحسين الجودة الى اضافة الصفة المؤسسية على الجودة بخدمات الرعاية الصحية الأولية لضمان الفاعلية والكفاءة والعدال في تقديم هذه الخدمات ، وذلك من أجل الوصول الى الهدف الأسمى وهو ارضاء المستفيدين من تلك الخدمات

البرنامج الوطني لرعاية المسنين:

عبارة عن برنامج يختص بالرعاية الشاملة والمتكاملة للمسنين بتقديم الخدمات الوقائية والعلاجية التي تلبي احتياجاتهم الصحية والنفسية والاقتصادية للحفاظ على صحتهم والعيش حياة سليمة وسعيدة.تم تطبيق هذا البرنامج في سنة 2011 في العديد من المؤسسات الصحية بالسلطنة، حيث تم تخصيص قسم خاص به في المديريات العامة للخدمات الصحية بجميع محافظات السلطنة؛ ليعنى بهذه الفئة من المجتمع بتقديم الخدمات الوقائية والعلاجية التي تلبي احتياجاتهم الصحية. فقد تم تخصيص عيادة خاصة بكل مركز صحي بالمحافظة لأستقبال المرضى من هذه الفئة ومتابعة حالتهم الصحية.

برنامج افحص واطمئن:

التعريف بالبرنامج: هو برنامج للكشف المبكر عن الاصابة ببعض الأمراض المزمنة كالسكري، وارتفاع ضغط الدم الشرياني،والقصور الكلوي المزمن، كما يقوم بتقييم وجود عوامل الخطورة المتعلقة بالسلوكيات الغير صحيحة والتي يرتبط وجودها باحتمال الاصابة بالأمراض المزمنة.يتولى قسم (مكافحة ومراقبة الأمراض والوبائيات) التابع لدائرة الشؤون الصحية بالمديرية الأشراف على البرنامج ويتابع ألية تقديمه وتطبيقه بمختلف المؤسسات الصحية بالمحافظة وتحديد الصعوبات التي قد تواجه الكادر الطبي في تقديمه.

برنامج التدريب والتطوير الوظيفي :

هو نشاط يهدف الى رفع كفاءة الافراد وذلك من خلال تنمية معلوماتهم وقدراتهم واتجاهاتهم، حيث تعتبر تنمية الموارد البشرية ضرورة قصوى واستراتيجية لا غنى عنها لأي منظمة وذلك لإكساب موظفيها الخبرات والمهارات اللازمة لتمكينهم من العمل والنجاح في خضم التطور المذهل الذي يشهده العالم بمختلف الجوانب وعلى مختلف الاصعده. ويختص بتنظيم البعثات الدراسية ومتابعه الاجراءت المتعلقة بإلحاق المتدربين في الدورات التدريبية المرشحين لها وكذلك تدريب الطلبة الراغبين من الكليات والمعاهد الدراسية على طبيعة العمل بأقسام المديرية.

تقييمات الصفحة

معدّل (0 أصوات)