Asset Publisher

Services

Code of Professional Conduct

The Code of Professional Conduct informs the professionals of the standard of professional conduct required of them in the exercise of their professional accountability and practice. It also informs the public, other professionals and employees of the standard of professional conduct that they can expect of a registered practitioner. As a Registered Nurse/Midwife, you must: o Protect and support the health of individual patient and clients o Protect and promote the health of the wider community o Act in such a way that justifies the trust and confidence the public have in you o Uphold and enhance the good reputation of the profession o Protect and enhance any harm that might affect own professional performance

Continuing Professional Development

Continuing Professional development for nurses refers to the process of documenting and tracking the skills, knowledge and experience gained formally and informally by nurses beyond initial registration. Continuing Professional Development provides a record of relevant experience, learning and application of that learning into clinical practice. Individual nurses maintain a folder or portfolio documenting their learning and experiences in professional nursing practice. The portfolio process involves nurses reflecting on their own personal achievement and development as a nurse. Reflection on practice is central to both the portfolio and Continuing Professional Development process. Continuing Professional Development allows nurses to manage their own personal and professional development on an ongoing basis. This involves recording, reviewing and reflecting on learning related to their professional role. There are a number of providers for Continuing Professional Development both nationally and locally at different levels within the healthcare system. All Continuing Professional Development providers are required to conform to standards articulated by Oman Medical Specialty Board. OMSB award credits for Continuing Professional Development activities that meet the required standards. Credits awarded for Continuing Professional Development activities are redeemed by participants in specific CPD activities as well as providers involved in facilitating those activities. The accreditation system for Continuing Professional Development activities recognises a variety of Continuing Professional Development activities: examples include workshops – short courses – and individual participant activities involving reflection and study. The full list of recognised CPD activities is available in the CPD booklet that can be found in all healthcare institutions.

National Nursing Internship Program

The Nursing Internship Program is an organised, planned training program designed to facilitate the transition of new nursing graduates into the roles and responsibilities of clinical nurses in health care settings. The program is designed for a minimum of six months, which provide support to new graduates by offering opportunities for professional growth and autonomy, leading to active participation as members of a clinical team. Benefits for the new graduates include increased confidence in knowledge and assessment skills; improved clinical, decision making, prioritising and problem solving skills. This program is fully preceptored and includes a General Hospital Orientation. In addition to the General Hospital Orientation, the graduates also receive a separate ward orientation in their areas of clinical placement. Assessment of clinical practice competencies is an ongoing process, and is an essential component of the Programme. All Graduates are given the opportunity to engage in formative assessments, and receive regular feedback from their Preceptors on their progress and achievements. At the end of the Internship Programme (at six months), the Graduates’ final assessment compares their performance against the 6 Practice Competencies, which recorded as ‘Achieved or Not Yet Achieved’.

Registration and Licensing

Due the expanding nursing specialties and micro-specialties throughout the different levels of care (primary, secondary and tertiary), there is an urging need to discipline the nursing profession and set legislature to regulate the profession and ensure safety of healthcare recipients and well as providers. Thus to ensure that nurses are competent and safe to deliver quality nursing care services in the Sultanate of Oman. This is done by: 1. Register all nursing categories and health support groups in the Sultanate and establish a comprehensive and updated database. 2. Confer, renew and terminate licenses to practice and put in place the necessary procedures, and in accordance with the provisions of the laws, regulations and related decisions. 3. Issue registration certificates for all nursing categories in the government sectors in the Sultanate (civil and military) and the private sector based on the records. 4. Issue certificates of professional competence (Good Standing) of nursing categories at the Ministry of Health, the certificate is given for those leaving the service with the evidence of not less than “Good” performance report from the employer. 5. Issue certificates of End of Service for nursing categories. The benefit of regulating the profession is of manifolds, is include but not limited to the following: 1. Demonstrates competency, qualification, and expertise in health care professional practice, 2. Emphasis the protection of patients, safety, quality care and public welfare, 3. Monitors the practice of nursing to ensure the integrity of the profession and high professional standards and conduct, 4. Helps to discipline licensees who violate the standards of conduct or perform below the minimum acceptable standards.

Nursing Research

Strategies adopted to promote nursing research The priority for nursing research is centred in the promotion of excellence in nursing science (service and education). The Directorate General of Nursing Affairs is aware of the importance of evidence based practice and research and its efforts continue to develop nursing researchers and sharpen their research skills and use those skills to address emerging issues of importance to the profession and its customers. The following strategies were adopted by the Directorate General priorities and tangible steps have been taken place to ensure their application: 1. Develop a networking system for capacity building among Omani nurses interested in research to support quality practice 2. Raise awareness on the impact of evidence-based, research and use of research findings in clinical practice 3. Develop a research data bank system that contains research projects conducted in Oman and also provide local, regional, and international links to research facilities and literature references 4. Provide support to researchers regionally and nationally and conduct research projects. Consultancy Along with what has been highlighted in health vision 2050, evidence based practice built on research and the utilization of research is essential for the future of the professions to be both credible in the eyes of their health service colleagues and the public. High visibility of nursing research is a vital ingredient through publications and presentations of innovative research and through representation at a high level within the Ministry of Health. Advanced and intensive activities in evidence based and research were conducted to enable research nurse mentors to lead and conduct research projects according to identified needs at the service and education levels. In this context, international research experts and publishers were invited to conduct research “Train the Trainer” courses. Fourteen nurses from were trained so far as “Research Mentors”, their role and responsibilities are to raise awareness on the impact of evidence-based, research and use of research findings in clinical practice as well as supervise nursing research projects within their institutions.

Transfer services for nursing cadres

Transfer services is provided for nurses who request to transfer from a working health institution to another facility within the Governorate or to other Governorate. The process of transfer is based upon the availability of a vacant grade in that institution or a replacement of the same specialty. According to the Ministry of Health policy, the transfer must be approved by both institution.

Employment

The Directorate General of Nursing Affaires is responsible for identifying human resource needs in all health institutions within the Ministry of Health (MOH) to ensure the provision of efficient and high quality of nursing services. Employment of Omani nursing cadres is done by: o Recruiting Omani newly graduates from MOH Nursing Institutes o Advertising for vacancies within the Ministry of Health for Omani graduates from other nursing education institutions. o Advertising for vacancies for non-Omani nurses in coordination with concerned authorities within the MOH

Page Ratings

Average (0 Votes)

الاسيت ببليشر

خدمات

نظام السلوك المهني

يهدف نظام السلوك المهني إلى تعريف المهنيين بمبادئ السلوك المهني المطلوب منهم خلال القيام بمسؤولياتهم وممارستهم للمهنة. كما يهدف أيضا إلى تعريف المجتمع والعاملين بالمهن الأخرى بمبادئ السلوك المهني المتوقع من الممارس المسجل. على الكوادر التمريضية المسجلة و القابلة المسجلة أن: o تحمي وتساند صحة المرضى والمتلقين o تحمي وتعزز صحة المجتمع o تتصرف بشكل يبرز الثقة والإطمئنان الذي يضعه المجتمع فيك o تؤيد وتعمل على دعم السمعة الجيدة للمهنة o تحمي نفسها من أي ضرر قد تؤثر على عطائه وإنتاجه المهني.

التطوير المهني المستمر

التطوير المهني المستمر للكوادر التمريضية يعني عملية التوثيق وتتبع المهارات والمعرفة والخبرة المكتسبة سواء بصفة رسمية أوغير رسمية من قبل هذه الكوادر منذ بدء التسجيل الأولي. ويوفر التطوير المهني المستمر للكوادر التمريضية سجلا من الخبرة ذات الصلة والتعلم وتطبيق ما تم تعلمه عند الممارسة السريرية. حيث تحافظ هذه الكوادر على سجل لتوثيق تجاربهم من خلال الممارسة المهنية، وتتمكن هذه الكوادر من بناء الشخصية الخاصة بهم والمحافظة على تطويرهم المهني كممارسين. التطوير المهني المستمر يسمح للكوادر التمريضية بإدارة التنمية الشخصية والمهنية الخاصة بهم على أساس مستمر. وهذا ينطوي على تسجيل ومراجعة وتأمل في التعلم المتصل بدورهم المهني. يوجد العديد من مقدمي خدمات التطوير المهني المستمر على الصعيدين الوطني والمحلي لمختلف المستويات المهنية ضمن منظومة الرعاية الصحية. كما يلتزم جميع مقدمي خدمات التنمية المهنية بالمعايير المعتمدة من قبل المجلس العماني للإختصاصات الطبية. كما يتم إعتماد أنشطة التطوير المستملر من قبل المجلس حيث يجب أن تتوافق مع المعايير المطلوبة لكل نشاط، ويتم منح المشاركين نقطا حسب النشاط المعتمد. ويقر نظام الإعتماد العديد من الانشطة وتشمل ورش العمل ودورات قصيرة وأنشطة فردية متعلقة بالتأمل والدراسة. القائمة الكاملة للأنشطة المعتمدة متوفرة في كتيب التطوير المستمر CPD التي يمكن الحصول عليه في جميع مؤسسات الرعاية الصحية.

برنامج الإمتياز للكوادر التمريضية

لقد تم تصميم برنامج الإمتياز خصيصا لتسهيل عملية إنتقال حديثي التخرج من الكوادر التمريضية إلى مجال العمل كممرضين مسجلين ومرخصين، وذلك من توفير الدعم وتوفير فرص للنمو المهني والاستقلالية والمشاركة الفعالة كأعضاء في الفريق الطبي. يعتبر حضور برنامج الإمتياز الذي يمتد لفترة ستة أشهر إجباري لكل الممرضين العمانيين حديثي التعيين في المؤسسات الصحية. وللبرنامج فوائد عديدة للمشاركين منها تعزيز الثقة في المعرفة ومهارات التقييم وتحديد الأولويات وحل المشاكل وصنع القرار. هذا بالإضافة الى منحهم الفرصة لتطبيق الإطار المعرفي والأخلاقي والشرعي والتنظيمي للممارسة وإستخدام المعايير المهنية لممارسة التمريض بطرق منظمة لرفع مستوى الأداء المهني. يشمل البرنامج يشمل التعريف بالمستشفى بشكل عام بالإضافة إلى التعريف بالأقسام التي يتم العمل فيها. تتم عملية التقييم بصفة مستمرة كما تعتبر عنصرا أساسيا في البرنامج مستمرة . كما يعطى جميع الخريجين الفرصة للمشاركة في التقييم التكويني، والحصول على تغذية راجعة منتظمة من المرشدين على مستوى التقدم والإنجازات التي يحرزونها. تتم في نهاية برنامج الإمتياز (ستة أشهر) عملية التقييم النهائي، حيث تتم مقارنة أدء المشاركين مع الكفايات المطلوبة للممارسة (تحقق الأداء أ/ لم يتحقق).

التسجيل والتراخيص المهنية

نظرا لتعدد التخصصات التمريضية ضمن نطاق ممارسة مهنة التمريض والقبالة على مستوى الرعايةالصحية الأولية والثانوية والثالثية، يهدف تسجيل المملرسين ومنح التراخيص المهنية إلى تنظيم المهنة وضمان سلامة المستفيدين من الرعاية التمريضية. وبالتالي ضمان أن الممارسين لديهم التخصص المطلوب وممارستهم آمنة لتقديم رعاية التمريضية ذات جودة في سلطنة عمان. يتم ذلك عن طريق: 1. تسجيل جميع فئات التمريض ومجموعات الدعم الصحي في السلطنة وإنشاء قاعدة بيانات شاملة ومحدثة. 2. تداول وتجديد وإنهاء تراخيص الممارسة ووضع الإجراءات اللازمة، وفقا لأحكام القوانين واللوائح والقرارات ذات الصلة. 3. منح شهادات تسجيل لجميع فئات التمريض في القطاعات الحكومية في السلطنة (مدنية وعسكرية) والقطاع الخاص على أساس السجلات. 4. إصدار شهادات الكفاءة المهنية (براءة الذمة المهنية - Good Standing) لفئات التمريض في وزارة الصحة، تمنح الشهادة للمارسين المغادرين للخدمة مع وجود تقرير لا يقل عن "جيد" من قبل المؤسسة التي يعمل بها الممارس. 5. إصدار شهادات نهاية الخدمة للفئات التمريضية. هناك إمتيازات عديدة عند تنظيم المهنة، وهي لا تقتصر على ما يلي: 1. تحديد الكفايات والمؤهلات والخبرات لدى الممارسين المهنيين 2. تعزيز حماية المرضى والسلامة والرعاية الجيدة والرفاهية العامة 3. وضع سياسة ونظم لضمان نزاهة المهنة والمعايير المهنية العالية و مبادئ السلوك المهني 4. تأديب المرخص لهم الذين ينتهكون مبادئ السلوك المهني أو أداء أقل من الحد الأدنى من المعايير المقبولة.

البحوث التمريضية

الإستراتيجيات المعتمدة لتعزيز البحوث التمريضية يعتبر تعزيز التميز في مجال البحوث التمريضية على مستوى الخدمات الصحية والتعليم من أهم الأوليات، حيث تدرك المديرية العامة لشؤون التمريض مدى أهمية الممارسة المبنية على الأدلة والبراهين العلمية. لذلك تواصل جهودها لتطوير الباحثين في مجال التمريض وشحذ مهاراتهم البحثية وإستخدام هذه المهارات لمعالجة القضايا المستجدة التي تهم المهنة ومتلقي الخدمات الصحية. وقد تم إقرار الإستراتيجيات التالية ضمن أولويات المديرية العامة وأتخذت خطوات ملموسة لضمان تطبيقها: 1. تطوير نظام االتواصل لبناء القدرات بين الكوادر التمريضية المهتمة بالبحوث لتعزيز جودة الممارسة 2. رفع مستوى الوعي حول تأثير الممارسة المبنية على الأدلة والبراهين والبحوث وإستخدام نتائج البحوث في الممارسة السريرية 3. تطوير نظام بنك معلومات بحثية تحتوي على مشاريع الأبحاث التي أجريت في عمان، وكذلك التواصل مع مرافق ومراجع الأدبيات المحلية والإقليمية والدولية للبحوث. 4. توفير الدعم للباحثين محليا وإقليميا وإجراء المشروعات البحثية. الإستشارات بالإضافة إلى تم ذكره من خلال رؤية الصحة 2050، تعتبر الممارسة المبنية على الأدلة والبراهين ضرورية لمستقبل المهن الصحية، حيث يجب أن تكون ذات مصداقية في نظر الممارسين ومتلقي الخدمات الصحية. وجود رؤيا واضحة في مجال البحوث التمريضية يعتبر عنصرا حيويا من خلال المنشورات العلمية والعروض الخاصة بالبحوث المبتكرة ومن خلال التمثيل على مستوى عال في وزارة الصحة. وقد تم تنفيذ أنشطة متقدمة ومكثفة في مجال الممارسة المبنية على الأدلة والبراهين والبحوث لتمكين قيادي الكوادر التمريضية من قيادة وإجراء مشروعات بحثية وفقا للاحتياجات المحددة على مستوى الخدمة والتعليم. في هذا السياق تمت دعوة خبراء دوليين في مجال البحوث والنشر لعقد برنامج تدريبي "تدريب المدربين"، حيث تم تدريب أربعة عشر ممرضا ك "موجهين أبحاث" يساهمون حاليا رفع مستوى وعي الكوادر التمريضية بأهمية تأثير الممارسة المبنية على الأدلة والبراهين وإستخدام نتائج البحوث في الممارسة السريرية وكذلك الإشراف على المشاريع البحثية التمريض داخل مؤسساتهم الصحية التي يعملون بها.

خدمات النقل للكوادر التمريضية

تقدم خدمات النقل لطالبي النقل من المؤسسة الصحية التي يعملون بها إلى مؤسسة صحية أخرى سواء داخل المحافظة أو خارجها. وتتم عملية النقل إستنادا إلى توفر درجة شاغرة أو البديل في نفس التخصص بعد موافقة المؤسسة التي يعمل بها وقبول من المؤسسة المستقبلة (وفقا لسياسة النقل المتبعة بالوزارة ).

التعيينات

المديرية العامة لشؤون التمريض هي الجهة المسؤولة عن تحديد الإحتياجات من الموارد البشرية في جميع المؤسسات الصحية التابعة لوزارة الصحة لضمان تقديم خدمات تمريضية ذات كفاءة وجودة عالية . التعيينات لفئات التمريض تتم عن طريق : o تعين خريجي معاهد التمريض العمانيين التابعة لوزارة الصحة . o الإعلان عن الوظائف الشاغرة لفئات التمريض العمانيين الخريجين من معاهد التمريض من خارج وزارة الصحة . o التعيينات لغير العمانيين تتم عن طريق الأعلان عن الشواغر لمختلف فئات التمريض بالتنسيق مع الجهات المعنية بالوزارة .

تقييمات الصفحة

معدّل (0 أصوات)