Asset Publisher

Units

Department of Primary health care supportive services

The most prominent functions:
• Monitoring and supervising the performance of all primary health care institutions and ensuring the implementation of the required standards and reporting to the authorities.
• Support and follow up on all aspects of the organization’s management of the Primary Health Care institutions.
• Periodic evaluation of the required amenities provided to the PHCs and work for its support in accordance with the principles and standards agreed.
• To support the prevention and control of infections associated with primary health care institutions in co-ordination with the relevant departments of the ministry.
• Propose criteria and terms for manpower, necessary basic medical equipment and essential drugs for primary health care institutions to cope with the development of primary health care services

Department Woman and Child Health

Department of Woman and Child Health concerns with woman’s and child’s health and premarital testing & counseling services at primary health care facilities. This through development of the five- year and annual plans, development of national guidelines, training curricula, counseling cards and health education materials, conduct national training workshops (TOT) and conduct field supervisory visits to all the governorates to follow up the implementation of woman and child health programs. Furthermore, cooperation with governmental, private sectors and international organizations to implement related activities. Conduction of research and studies is also another task this department usually carries on. As a result of all these efforts the country achieved the 4th Millennium development goal (MDG 5) through reduction of infant mortality rate ( 7.9 for 1000 live births in 2014) and under five mortality rate ( 9.7 for 1000 live births in 2014). Maternal mortality has also been reduced to reach 18.3 for 1000 live births in the same year. The 9th five-year plan (2016-2020) aims to improve health services delivered to women and children and to implement specific strategies to end preventable maternal and children deaths through promoting preconception, birth spacing and premarital testing and counseling services.

Department of school and university Health

school and university health services is an essential component of primary health care in Oman. Promoting health through schools and university is an investment for the future. Moreover, the focus on school health services contributes to long-term health benefits. School health services in the Sultanate of Oman began to provide essential services such as immunizations in 1972. Department of School and University Health is one of the departments of the Directorate general of Primary Health Care. It was established since late 1991. The central school health joint committee was formed in 1992. It has been restructured several times to include representatives from different Ministries. It includes ministry of Health, Ministry of Education, Ministry of Municipalities and the Municipality of Muscat. Department of School and University Health is aspired to achieve its vision which is “ A generation of school and university students who are physically and psychologically healthy, distinct scientifically, and active socially”. In addition to achieving its mission “Provide a safe educational and health promoting environment that enable students to increase their educational and practical achievements, and to acquire behaviors and skills necessary to deal with life and to integrate them into the society”. Also, it aims to provide services to the school community in order to enhance student health and to promote community health as a whole through health promoting schools. The department is divided into two sections: school health services and university and adolescent health services. There are eight components of school health: school health education, school health services, school health environment, nutrition and food safety, physical activity, mental health and counseling, family and community involvement, and health promotion for school staff. All of these components are implemented in health promoting school. School nursing was provided to primitive student’s health, provide promote and preventive care and achieve quality through evidence based training to summarize the school health services:
1. First: preventive programs and health promotion
Prevention and health promotion programs include health education and awareness, food surveillance, health-promoting school initiative, Monitoring of school environment, hand hygiene, adolescent health, university health, peer education.
2. Second: health care services
Health care services provided by school and University health department includes the comprehensive medical physical screening, immunization, treatment services and first aid. The presence of school nursing is a key factor in providing quality health care in the school.

Department of non -communicable diseases

The department is responsible for the following:

• Developing programs and policies to control diabetes, cardiovascular diseases, cancers, chronic kidney diseases and other specific non communicable diseases.
• Developing and maintaining an epidemiological surveillance system for the priority diseases through national registries and publishing the reports periodically.
• Collaborating with the non-governmental organizations and community support groups to control the non-communicable diseases.
• Developing and implementing programs to promote mental health and evaluation of these programs.
• Providing therapeutic and rehabilitative care in the field of mental health especially for the addicts throughout the Sultanate.
• Providing disability programs and policies in cooperation with the various sectors that would improve the service provided to this category

Department of Health Education and Awareness Programs

The Health of Education role does not only end at the level of the supplying the community with health information, but also includes the process of educating the citizen about the programs and the services available, how to utilize them, activate the role of the citizens in maintaining their health and utilize services provided to them. Based on that Health Education division started in 1975 and with 7 employees, and in 1978, a health educator joined the division. The division tasks included: - production of educational materials and production of Health education programs in the media the division name was change from Health Education division to Health Education Department. In 1990, the education and health information department was established and started with 10 employees. In 1995, a building was made for the department included a well-equipped studio with special tools to produce health education media programs and publications. There are two sections in Department of Health Education and Awareness Programs: Health Program Section : Planning and monitoring of health programs in the ministry and follow up of health e activates in the governorates that includes (programs/ campaigns/exhibitions/global and local occasions) and the second section it is IEC Production Section: The most important tasks carried out by the department to implement and spread awareness through various media: The development of an annual plan for the program include all programs and health priorities, issues and events local and global health, provide Guests for health programs in television, radio and newspapers across the communications to all programs and health institutions and relevant sectors covered in the plan, preparing radio and television episodes, follow up the implementation of the programs as planned, provide media coverage during all occasion's local and global health and broadcast flashes of visual and auditory awareness of key health topics, also Health information programs it is : special health programs ,media spaces allocated to health and clips showing flashes and awareness in the end Production of health education materials the department follows specific policy while producing health educational materials

Department of community-based initiatives

Responsibilities of the Department:
• Establishing policies related to the programs of community-based initiatives for health support, by liaising with the parties related to the health sector.
• Monitoring the implementation of the yearly plan for programs of community-based initiatives and related activities.
• Training and qualifying national teams in health community management.
• Preparing, revising, and developing work and measurement guidelines for the implementation of community-based initiatives.
• Providing technical support to areas implementing community-based initiatives.
• Devising work plan to integrate the programs within five-year plans.
• Seeking funds for implementing projects, whether from government authorities or from donors

Department of Nutrition

The Department of Nutrition was established in 2000 and is one of seven departments in the Ministry of Health (MOH) under the Directorate General for Primary Health Care, The Department has two sections: Community Nutrition section responsible for programs related to prevention and management of malnutrition among infants and young children, social marketing of child nutrition and micronutrients, nutritional anemia as well as micronutrients control programs, establishment and promotion of food based dietary guidelines of healthy diet and combat obesity, and quality assurance of primary health care related to nutrition clinic. Health specifications for food section responsible for Provide technical support to all those working in the field of food safety and control. The department is working with other sector for a large survey (National nutrition survey) during the 9th five year plan of the Ministry of health

Page Ratings

Average (0 Votes)

الاسيت ببليشر

الوحدات الفرعية

دائرة دعم خدمات الرعاية الصحية الأولية

ومن أبرز اختصاصاتها :
• المتابعة والاشراف على الأداء بجميع مؤسسات الرعاية الصحية الأولية والتأكد من تنفيذ المعايير المطلوبة ورفع التقارير الى الجهات ذات الإختصاص.
• دعم ومتابعة كافة جوانب التنظيم والإدارة لمختلف مؤسسات الرعاية الصحية الأولية.
• التقييم الدوري للخدمات المقدمة لمؤسسات الرعاية الصحية الأولية واحتياجاتها والعمل على دعمها طبقا للأسس والمعايير المتفق عليها.
• العمل على دعم جهود الوقاية والمكافحة للعدوى المرتبطة بالرعاية الصحية بمؤسسات الرعاية الصحية الأولية بالتنسيق مع الدوائر المعنية بمكافحة العدوى بالوزارة.
• إقتراح معايير ومواصفات القوى العاملة والأجهزة والمعدات الطبيةالأساسية اللأزمة والأدوية الأساسية لمؤسسات الرعاية الصحية الأولية بما يتواكب مع التطور في خدمات الرعاية الصحية الأولية.

دائرة صحة المرأة والطفل

تعنى دائرة صحة المرأة والطفل بالخدمات الصحية المقدمة للمراة والطفل وكذلك خدمات الفحص قبل الزواج في مؤسسات الرعاية الصحية الأولية حيث تقوم الدائرة باعداد الخطط الصحية الخمسية والسنوية والاشراف على تنفيذها وإعداد ادلة العمل الخاصة بالبرامج المنفذة وكذلك اعداد ادلة التدريب والمشورة والمواد التثقيفية مع عقد الورش المركزية لاعداد مدربين وطنيين واساسيين لغرض تأهيل الكوادر الصحية في مؤسسات الرعاية الصحية الاولية .كما يقوم المختصين بتنفيذ زيارت ميدانية للإشراف والمتابعة لتقييم الخدمات الصحية المقدمة في جميع المحافظات وكذلك التعاون المثمر مع القطاعات الحكومية والخاصة والمنظمات الدولية في تنفيذ العديد من النشاطات. ، هذا بالاضافة الى اجراء الدراسات والبحوث في مجال صحة المرأة والطفل. ونتيجة للجهود المبذولة في هذا المجال انخفضت مؤشرات وفيات الاطفال الرضع لكل 1000 مولود حي الى 7,9 في عام 2014 وكما انخفض معدل وفيات الاطفال أقل من خمس سنوات لكل 1000 مولود حي الى 9,7 في عام 2014 ، محققة بذلك الهدف الانمائي الرابع . كما انخفضت وفيات الامهات الى 18,3 لكل 10000 مولود حي. وتهدف الخطة الخمسية التاسعة (2016 م-2020) الى تحسين جودة الخدمات الصحية المقدمة للمرأة والطفل وتنفيذ الاستراتيجيات التي من شأنها الحد من وفيات ومراضة الأمهات وحديثي الولادة والاطفال التي يمكن تفاديها كتعزيز خدمات الرعاية السابقة للحمل والمباعدة بين الولادات والفحص قبل الزواج

دائرة الصحة المدرسية والجامعية

ان تعزيز الصحة من خلال المدارس والجامعات هو استثمار للمستقبل، حيث تعتبر صحة طلبة المدارس والجامعات عنصرا أساسيا من عناصر الرعاية الصحية الأولية، كما ان التركيز على خدمات الصحة المدرسية يساهم في التنمية الصحية على المدى البعيد. بدأت خدمات الصحة المدرسية في سلطنة عمان بتوفير الخدمات الأساسية متمثلا في التطعيمات وذلك في عام 1972. وتعتبر دائرة الصحة المدرسية والجامعية إحدى دوائر المديرية العامة للرعاية الصحية الاولية والتي تم إنشاؤها منذ أواخر عام 1991م. وقد تم تشكيل اللجنة المركزية المشتركة للصحة المدرسية في عام 1992 والتي أعيد تشكيلها عدة مرات لتشمل في عضويتها ممثلين من وزارة الصحة و وزارة التربية والتعليم و وزارة البلديات الإقليمية والبيئة وموارد المياه وبلدية مسقط ومنظمة الصحة العالمية ومنظمة اليونسيف. تسعى دائرة الصحة المدرسية والجامعية لتحقيق رؤيتها وهي جيل مدرسي وجامعي معافى بدنيا، سليم عقليا ونفسيا، متميز علميا، متفاعل اجتماعيا. بالإضافة الى تحقيق رسالتها وهي توفير بيئة تعليمية آمنة ومعززة للصحة تمكن الطلبة من زيادة التحصيل العلمي والعملي، واكتساب المهارات والسلوكيات اللازمة للتعامل مع الظروف الحياتية والاندماج في المجتمع. وتقدم خدماتها للمجتمع المدرسي بهدف تعزيز صحة الطلاب في السن المدرسي وتعزيز صحة المجتمع من خلال المدارس والجامعات. وتنقسم الدائرة الى قسمين هما خدمات الصحة المدرسية وخدمات الصحة الجامعية وصحة المراهقين. وهناك ثمانية مكونات للصحة المدرسية وهي التوعية الصحية المدرسية، وخدمات الصحة المدرسية، والبيئة الصحية المدرسية، والتغذية وسلامة الأغذية، والنشاط البدني، والصحة النفسية والإرشاد، ومشاركة الاسرة والمجتمع، وتعزيز صحة العاملين في المدرسة. وقد تم توفير التمريض المدرسي بهدف الارتقاء بصحة الطلاب وتقديم الرعاية التعزيزية والوقائية وتحقيق الجودة للخدمات المقدمة من خلال تطوير وتنمية القوى العاملة.
في إطار الخطط الخمسية لوزارة الصحة وضعت دائرة الصحة المدرسية والجامعية خطة وطنية لتنفيذ برامج وأنشطة مختلفة لتعزيز صحة طلاب المدارس وصحة المراهقين وطلاب الجامعات والكليات. وقد اعتمدت الخطة على الالتزام بتقديم خدمات وقائية وتعزيزية والتي يمكن تحقيقها من خلال التعرف على احتياجات الطلاب ودعم العاملين بالصحة المدرسية والجامعية وزيادة معارفهم وتنمية قدراتهم بالتدريب المتواصل لتحسين الخدمات التي تقدم من خلالهم.
وتهدف خدمات الصحة المدرسية والجامعية الحالية إلى نشر الوعي الصحي بين الطلاب وإكسابهم أنماط سلوكية صحية سليمة وبالتالي تصل هذه المعارف والأنماط السلوكية إلى أسرهم ومجتمعاتهم المحلية. كذلك توفير خدمة صحية أساسية تشمل احتياجات الطلاب البدنية والنفسية ومعالجة مشاكل هذه الفئة. كما تهدف خدمات الصحة المدرسية الى تعزيز الشراكة بين وزارتي الصحة والتربية والتعليم، واشراك المجتمع ومؤسسات القطاع الخاص لتحسين صحة الطلبة. بالإضافة الى التعاون مع إدارات المدارس لتوفير البيئة الصحية المناسبة للمدارس. ويتم تحقيق الأهداف المطلوبة من خلال خدمات وقائية ورعاية صحية، حيث تتضمن البرامج الوقائية وتعزيز الصحة على برامج عدة منها برنامج تثقيف الاقران، والتوعية والتثقيف الصحي، وخدمة المشورة، ومبادرة المدارس المعززة للصحة، والصحة النفسية. بينما تتضمن الرعاية الصحية الفحص الطبي الشامل والاسعافات الأولية وتحويل الحالات المرضية الى أقرب مؤسسة صحية. ومتابعة حالة الطلاب المصابين بأمراض مزمنة.
أولا: البرامج الوقائية وتعزيز الصحة
تشمل البرامج الوقائية وتعزيز الصحة على عدة برامج وهي التوعية والتثقيف الصحي، مشروع التقصي التغذوي، مبادرة المدارس المعززة للصحة، البيئة المدرسية، نظافة اليدين، صحة المراهقين، صحة طلبة الجامعات.
ثانيا الرعاية الصحية
تشمل الرعاية الصحية على الفحص الطبي الشامل والخدمات العلاجية والاسعافات الأولية. ويمثل وجود التمريض المدرسي عاملا أساسيا لتوفير رعاية صحية ذات جودة في البيئة المدرسية.

دائرة الأمراض غير المعدية

وتختـــص الدائـــــرة بالآتــــي :-

• وضع برامج وسياسات مكافحة أمراض السكري والأمراض القلبية الوعائية وأمراض السرطان وأمراض الفشل الكلوي المزمن وغيرها من الأمراض النوعية.
• وضع آليات للترصد والمراقبة الوبائية للأمراض غير المعدية ذات الأولوية من خلال سجلات وطنية ونشر تقاريرها بشكل دوري.
• التنسيق مع الجهات الوطنية في مجال الوقاية والمكافحة للأمراض غير المعدية والمشاكل الصحية المشار إليها.
• دراسة مشاكل الصحة النفسية وعواملها المسببة في مختلف فئات المجتمع وإعداد البرامج الكفيلة بتعزيز الصحة النفسية والوقائية من عللها والإشراف على تنفيذ وتقييم هذه البرامج.
• العمل على توفير رعاية علاجية وتأهيلية في مجال الصحة النفسية خاصة للمدمنين في جميع محافظات السلطنة.
• وضع برامج وسياسات الإعاقة بالتعاون مع القطاعات المختلفة التي من شأنها تحسين الخدمة المقدمة لهذه الفئة.

دائـرة التثقيف وبرامج التوعية الصحية

للتثقيف الصحي دور بارز وفاعل في عملية التوعية الصحية ليس فقط على مستوى إمداد المجتمع بالمعلومات الصحية وإنما أيضا في توعية المواطن بالبرامج المقدمة له والخدمات المتوفرة وكيفية استغلالها الاستغلال الأمثل وبناءاً على ذلك تم تأسيس شعبة التثقيف الصحي عام 1975 وكان عدد الموظفين 7 موظفين ، في عام 1978م تم ضم مثقفة صحية إلى شعبة التثقيف الصحي ، وقد كان من مهام عمل الشعبة :- إنتاج المطبوعات التثقيفية وعمل البرامج التوعوية في وسائل الإعلام وبعدها تم تسمية الشعبة كقسم للتثقيف الصحي و في عام 1990 تم تأسيس دائرة التثقيف والإعلام الصحي واصبح عدد الموظفين 10 موظفين وفي عام 1995 تم عمل بناء مخصص للتثقيف الصحي مجهز بأستوديو خاص لعمل البرامج الإعلامية وأجهزة كمبيوتر خاصه لإنتاج المطبوعات ، ويوجد بالدائرة قسمين هما قسم البرامج الصحية ومهامه : التخطيط والمتابعة والتقييم لأنشطة التوعية الصحية بالوزارة ومتابعة انشطة التثقيف الصحي بالمحافظات والمناطق والتي تشمل ( البرامج – الحملات – المعارض – المناسبات العالمية والمحلية ) والقسم الأخر هو وسائل الإيضاح: ومهامه تنفيذ ونشر الوعي من خلال وسائل الإعلام المختلفة هو بوضع خطة سنوية للبرنامج تشمل جميع البرامج والأولويات الصحية والقضايا والمناسبات الصحية المحلية والعالمية وبث الفلاشات التوعوية المرئية والسمعية الخاصة باهم المواضيع الصحية والبرامج الإعلامية الصحية وكذلك انتاج المواد التثقيفية حيث تقوم الدائرة باتباع سياسة محددة في انتاج المواد التثقيفية.

دائـرة المبادرات المجتمعية الصحية

وتختص بالآتي:
• التخطيط الاستراتيجي لبرامج مشاركة المجتمع والقطاعات ذات العلاقة.
• متابعة وتقييم أنشطة المبادرات المجتمعية على مختلف المستويات
• بناء شراكة فاعلة مع القطاعات ذات العلاقة بالصحة وتنسيق التعاون بينهم وتحفير المبادرات الرامية لتعزيز الصحة.
• العمل كجهة مرجعية ومركزية في كل ما يختص بالشراكة المجتمعية وتنسيق أنشطتها بين الإدارات والبرامج والمنظمات داخل وخارج الوزارة والجهات التابعة لها بكافة المستويات

دائرة التغذية

أنشئت دائرة التغذية عام 2000 و هي واحدة من سبعة دوائرفي وزارة الصحة التابعة للمديرية العامة للرعاية الصحية الأولية، و لها قسمين: قسم التغذية المجتمعية و قسم المواصفات الصحية للأغذية. قسم التغذية المجتمعية مسؤول عن البرامج المتعلقة بالوقاية ومعالجة سوء التغذية بين الرضع و صغار الأطفال ، والتسويق الاجتماعي لتغذية الأطفال والمغذيات الدقيقة، وفقر الدم الغذائي وكذلك برامج مراقبة المغذيات الدقيقة، وإنشاء وتعزيز الإرشادات الغذائية القائمة على الغذاء الصحي ومحاربة السمنه، وضمان جودة الرعاية الصحية الأولية المتعلقة بعيادات التغذية. قسم المواصفات الصحية للأغذية مسؤول عن تقديم الدعم الفني لجميع الجهات التي تعمل في مجال مراقبة و سلامة الغذاء

تقييمات الصفحة

معدّل (0 أصوات)