Asset Publisher

Gulf Committee for Infection Control Meets

Gulf Committee for Infection Control Meets

Gulf Committee for Infection Control Meets

3/1/2017

The 8th meeting of the Gulf Committee for Infection Control of the Health Board for the GCC countries began today (Tuesday) at City Seasons Hotel Muscat in the presence of representatives from the GCC.

The two-day meeting, which hosted by the Sultanate, focuses in its current session on the antimicrobial resistance and reviewing the unified strategy of the GCC in this regard.

The meeting also reviews what has been achieved in general regarding the prevention programs and infection control in the previous stage according to the working mechanism approved in the Gulf Plan for Infection Control (2011 – 2016), as well as developing the general framework for the new plan (2017 – 2022).

In addition, the meeting addresses a scientific file on the approved studies and references in the field of prevention and infection control. It discusses ways of strengthening the joint cooperation and exchanging experiences among the member states in the field of scientific research, training and qualification of medical staff.

The agreed recommendations will be submitted to the GCC Health Ministers’ Council after the conclusion.  

 



Comments

الاسيت ببليشر

افتتاح جلسات الاجتماع التاسع للجنة الخليجية لمكافحة العدوى

افتتاح جلسات الاجتماع التاسع للجنة الخليجية لمكافحة العدوى

افتتاح جلسات الاجتماع التاسع للجنة الخليجية لمكافحة العدوى

3/1/2017

بدأت اليوم الثلاثاء بفندق ستي سيزنز مسقط أعمال الاجتماع التاسع للجنة الخليجية لمكافحة العدوى المنبثقة عن مجلس الصحة التابع لمجلس وزراء الصحة بدول مجلس التعاون الذي تستضيفه السلطنة لمدة يومين بحضور ممثلي دول مجلس التعاون.

يركز الاجتماع في دورته الحالية على مشكلة الميكروبات المقاومة للمضادات الحيوية ومراجعة الاستراتيجية الموحدة لدول مجلس التعاون في هذا السياق. كما يستعرض المشاركين خلال الاجتماع ما تم إنجازه بصورة عامة في برامج الوقاية ومكافحة العدوى في المرحلة السابقة بناء على آلية العمل المعتمدة بالخطة الخليجية لمكافحة العدوى (2011-2016) ووضع الإطار العام للخطة الجديدة (2017-2022).

إضافة لذلك؛ يستعرض الاجتماع ملفاً علمياً محدثاً للدراسات والمراجع العلمية المعتمدة في مجال الوقاية ومكافحة العدوى، ومناقشة سبل تعزيز التعاون المشترك وتبادل الخبرات بين الدول الأعضاء في مجال البحث العلمي والتدريب والتأهيل للكادر العامل في هذا المجال بمختلف تخصصاته. وسوف يتم رفع توصيات لمجلس وزراء الصحة العرب بما يتم الاتفاق عليه بعد ختام الجلسات.

تجدر الاشارة إلى أن برنامج مكافحة العدوى يمثل أحد الأركان الأساسية لسلامة المرضى، وقد اعتمده الاتحاد العالمي لسلامة المرضى كأحد الاستراتيجيات ذات الأولوية في برامج الرعاية الصحية.



Comments